[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
ABOUT ME.
September 09, 2004 //_ 6:00 PM



[Last Updated December 29, 2019]

I'm Jeff. I'm 31 and I am a survivor of the Camp Fire that happened in Paradise & Magalia, California. My fiance & I had bought our first house together in early 2018 and only a couple months, all of what we knew about life had burned up around us. What did survive however was our love and our wonderful sweetie cat named Spooky. Long story short: we really are lucky when you get down to it. It doesn't even feel like it's happened to us.. but since then- we've bought a new, bigger, better house in Paradise and have a friend living with us until she can rebuild her home she lost as well.

I used to live in Sacramento, and then before that Grass Valley and before that is another story you should probably just ask me about.

I work at a grocery store in Chico, where I basically do everything for everyone- cause somewhere down the line everyone started sucking. You'd think my 14 years with the company I'd be a manager by now, but instead I just get 3 weeks vacation and blank stares from coworkers when I tell them this has been my one and only job since 2005.

I do not have HIV. When I first created this diary I was super infatuated with the band Korn and taking odd inspiration from Jonathan Davis' nickname- I landed on that username to be simple. Oh how I wish I could change that in retrospect but whatever. :P

Studying to become a Sign Language translator for the deaf and working on becoming a screen-play writer / director on the side. I have a deaf brother, and he's definitely been my inspiration to help other deaf people.

As for diaryland, I started this when I was around 13 or 14 and have been using it ever since. I try to update as often as I can.. but I get busy (with stupid, mundane adult situations) and I forget pretty often. I plan to keep it going until I'm older and just .. have a record of everything. It has helped me express myself .. in more ways than I can in person - in some cases. SO THANK YOU ANDREW for not shutting down this vacant abyss of self awareness.. I also need to start printing these entries out just in case they all disappear. Also, a SHIT TON of previous entries are INCREDIBLY EMBARRASSING, so I highly suggest you stick with the recent entries if you don't wanna go down the horribly awkward I'm-A-Teen-And-EVERYTHING-Is-About-Me-And-Is-Horrible route.


I'm interested in guys, that means I'm gay. As of lately, you'll be able to tell quite easily since it seems boys are the only thing I ever update about. Most likely about the one I've been dating for 4 years and am now engaged to. He's pretty much the lamest guy I know (totally kidding)- he's amazing. I don't fit into a stereotype.. well, unless you get the right amount of alcohol in me (which is ALL THE TIME). So... yes, I'm pretty damn gay.

I plan to move to Europe when I'm able to, and if I can get my fiance to agree. I don't really care where, just something within me desires to be there.

My influences and bands that I currently love are: Charli XCX, Kim Petras, RuPaul, Roisin Murphy, Mandalay, Nicola Hitchcock, M83, Robyn, Goldfrapp, Pale Waves, Superorganism, Bright Light Bright Light, Nina Persson, Brooke Candy, IAMX, Gemma Hayes, Portishead, Bjork, Greg Laswell, Beth Gibbons, iamamiwhoami, The XX, Massive Attack, Moloko, Mum, Darren Hayes, Carly Rae Jepson, Styrofoam, Sneaker Pimps, Hooverphonic, Frou Frou, Adore Delano, Sigur Ros, Modest Mouse, Depeche Mode, Halou, Anja Garbarek, Puracane, Nine Inch Nails, No Doubt, Otep, 30 Seconds To Mars, Britney Spears, Bright Eyes, Archive, Lamb, The Cardigans, Flunk, Robots In Disguise, Royksopp and others.

And I guess that's about it about me.
If there's any new updates, I will try to update this page as things turn out.

xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx