[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Friday - Egyptian Ratrace and Reflections
2003-04-11 //_ 3:32 p.m.

Okay, like I had said yesterday - Today was MY day.. I had a great time. Okay, let me run through today's events:

Testing was boring.. Yet again I just filled in random bubbles.. Like it matters.. Then afterwards, Cassandra, Charles, Kami, Amy, Her Friend, Jenny and another girl and guy all played Bullshit. It was a great time. We played for like an hour and a half. I'm such a fucking idiot at that game.. I like called Bullshit on like the Ace card.. *rolls eyes* Yeah, I hope everyone knew that I was only doing that to be funny... But I don't think they did.. but whatever - it's alright.

Then afterthat, we had passing time and Charles, Angela, Kami and I went outside for a walk and got a soda and when we came back into the math building I remembered that I had to ask Jake for the picture thingy, so I went into his class and asked him: "Hey Jake, did you bring the picture thingy from Sadies?" and he was like: "Yeah, I got it." and I was like: "Okay, just give it to me in Spanish." and he was like: "Alright." and then I went back outside and talked to a few friends, then we went back in for Math, and did some homework and when that was done - we played Bullshit again! Muahahah... That game is so great! Then after Math class was lunch, and I thought of the GREAT idea to take the elevator down.. But the door shut before I could get in it, and so I ran downstairs with Kami and Angela and well the doors were open and I ran in and the doors started to close and I was like: "NOOO!!!" and I stuck my hand out to stop the door from closing - and it KEPT GOING!! I was like "OMG!! They won't stop!!" and then the doors shut and I was in a padded elevator alone, going upward. I was like.. "Okayy...." and then when it got up to the top - Angela and Kami were there and they jumped in and we went back down.. haha.. It was great. Then after that, Angela wanted to be away from everyone and talk. I wont specify as to what she and I were talking about cause I'm not sure if she's told anyone. But basically she wanted to be away from Kourtney and Katya today.. and so did I. Angela and I (and probably Kami) are fed up with Kourtney and Katya.. We were like gonna explode if we had to deal with them today. So Angela and I sat in the quad and talked a bit, then we walked around and got a drink and then talked to Trevor a bit then I was like... "Hey! Let's go see Jeff Loader!!" and so we headed to the Library and went in and BAM! Who did we see?? JEFF!! Sitting at a table with a guy doing homework.. So Angela grabbed a book and we pretended to look through it while I was checking out Jeff.. haha.. Then we also saw this Witchcraft book.. It was awesome. I wanted to check it out but it was for Reference only.. ..bitches.. but I also saw directions to make a love spell.. Hehe.. I might try it out a bit.. I'll have to read it again so on the Tuesday that we get back from Spring Break I'm gonna go in the Library and copy it down so I could try it out with Jake.. Who knows? I believe in Wiccan and stuff. It just might work.

Then after lunch, it was time for fourth period!! SPANISH!@! WITH JAKE!@! Tee hee.. Okay so when he came in I was like: "Hey, do you have the picture?" and he was like, "Oh yeah.." and he took it out of his pocket but it was bent a little, and he was like "Oh.. Its bent.. I'll get you a better one after Spring Break" and I was like, "Okay." Now, when I look at that, I think that its a bad thing that I didn't get it - but at LEAST he cares enough that I get a good copy of it! So, I'm cool with waiting a bit. Then he took like this dudes hat (it was a sombrero) and I looked at him and was like, "I could see you in Mexico wearing that hat" and he was like "I can see myself in _____" and I think he said New York or something.. I was like "Okay.. *made confused face*" Haha.. Then he also showed everyone a card trick that he can do.. He was like "Okay, you can't tell ANYONE the secret!! OKAY?! It's a secret so don't show anyone!!" So he told some others and I the trick and now I'm gonna show some friends.. muahaha... After the test that we took in Spanish (which I probably got a D on) Everyone started to play Bullshit.. But Jake was called over to Cassandra to play something and I was in another game.. So afterwards I was like "Cassandra! What game are you playing? Can I join in?" and she was like yeah.. So I came over and started playing Egyptian Ratrace with Jake, Cassandra and Ashley (Jakes ex-girlfriend) and I. We all played while watching Lilo & Stitch.. which, must I add, is a cute movie. So, when we were playing Egyptian Ratrace, I forgot to do my turn when I was watching the movie and Jake would tap me on the hand and I would be like "Oh.." and do my turn.. I would do that purposely so he would touch me.. *tee hee* I'm naughty - so what?! A man's gotta do what a man's gotta do... haha. Okay, so we were playing and there was a double (where you have to slap the deck in order to get the deck) and I slapped my hand down and Jake slapped his hand ontop of mine and by instinct we both pulled our hands back.. Haha.. It was kinda cute but I wish I would've kept my hand there.. It probably would've been a nice feel thing.. But I think he's a bit uncomfortable (just a BIT, like .00001%) when we're around each other. But I did feel his hand and he's warm. Hehe. OMG! Hahhaa.. He also made a comment like, "When I grow up, I should be a disc jockey... fricky fricky fricky" and started to make those movements.. And everyone was like staring at him.. I stared at him and then he stared back at me and I was like.. "O_O" haha.. I don't know.. but in those small 5 seconds.. I felt as if I was looking into his soul.. Like I was emersed in his energy and I felt so unstable.. I felt as if I was falling deeper and deeper in love with him. His eyes are so deep - they're like brown pearls.. They're musky and they're beady. They just give me this feeling.. Of caring and surenity. Its really strange. But after we stared at each other, he was like.. "Okay.. nevermind that then.. haha" and we all giggled and continued to play. After that we had to clean up so I grabbed some shit and threw it away. Jake and I didn't talk after that I don't think. I was gonna ask him what he was doing for spring break afterclass - but he went and talked to Cassandra and I was talking to Justin (the dirty mexican.. haha) and so the last image that I saw of him was him without his sweater on walking with Cassandra. But it's okay, as soon as I got home - he came online and I talked to him.. And man I got a lot of info out of him in just like 10 minutes. I found out where he grew up (Leavenworth, Kansas) and that he lived on a farm (with a cow, chickens, horses, and dogs) and that he went on a hike last month in Freemont and that he was going to go Snowboarding and Surfing and in the time that he's gonna be back home is when he's gonna be practicing to swim so he can teach how to swim in the summer for some place. So.. You can see that when I asked him if he was able to do anything with ME during Spring Break that he told me he couldn't.. I'm okay with that. I mean he has SO much fucking stuff ahead of him.. I don't blame him for any of it. But I wish that he would've been able to do something. Cause Spring Break is the PERFECT time to do something.. But I guess he'll be busy. Hopefully I'll catch him online sometime.. I really wanna be able to keep contact over Spring Break with him.

Oh, and I must add - that toward the end of the class - Jake was kneeling on his knees to talk to Cassandra and other people and I was like sitting behind him and GOD! He has.. such.. a great ass! Haha.. It's like.. wow. Hahah "Becky.. Look.. at that.. but.. It's like.. SOO big.. Its so round.. and just.. out there.. I bet he's like.. some stipper guy in those.. rapper videos.." hahaha.. Okay.. But yeah, it looks [DARE I SAY?!?!] firm!! Hahahaha. It does.. Haha.. Next time you see him.. wait.. DON'T YOU EVEN THINK ABOUT CHECKING HIM OUT!! He's mine!!... Okay.. So yeah, "In my dreams" but still.. Respect my wishes please.. Teehee..

So, over Spring Break I believe I'm gonna do something on Monday with Trevor (skateboard and hang out mostly. I might even tell him that I'm Bisexual then too) and then I don't know what I'm gonna do. I was setting aside Tuesday (or WHATEVER day Jake would be able to do something) for Jake but I guess he won't be able to do anything. I hope that I can hang out with Roxy sometime during the week. Then do somethings with Angela. Then some other stuff with Loretta and Kami and maybe a whole group thing too. I'm still unsure about the plans.. But I know that I must do something with Trevor.. I'm gonna try to borrow his skateboard or something.. Hahaa.. Okay. So I guess that's all..

*Still reflecting on today's events* .. All I can say is that I'm proud I talked to Jake and did somethings with him, but I KNOW that I could've done a lot more than I have. I'll be working on it more and more over the days to come. You just wait and see.. I'll show you progress.. Tee hee..

"Out of gas

Out of road

Out of car

I don't know how I'm going to go and

I had a drink the other day

Opinions were like kittens

I was giving them away and

I had a drink the other day

I had a lot to say

And I said

You will come down soon too

You will come down too soon"

--Modest Mouse, "Out of Gas"

=->

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx