[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
There's Nothing Left, Handed Down Your Legacy - But More Regret Painted On With Empathy
2003-04-11 //_ 10:56 p.m.

Well, tonight was really REALLY fun. Angela and I decided to go to school at 7 and skate around until 10. So we meet over at the school and for 30 minutes we just skated around and we even made it off the side of the sidewalk!! Cool, eh? Haha. Yeah. So after that we decided to ditch the dance and walk on over to Safeway. So we skated on down and took the shortcut (the one that crosses the field with the old lady with the shotgun) and we sneaked across - jumped over the fence - and made it across to the path of glory. We took the trail on over to Safeway and we got over there and hung around and then bought some candy (2 cadburry eggs for me and a king size twix for her) and we got out and went over to that little lake/pond over by Safeway and went and sat down towards the circular opening right near the edge of the water and sat and talked for a bit. Then we walked over to the back of Safeways and found this awesome little circular thingy and it was a great place to skateboard! So we skated there for a bit and looked over at the apartments next to it and saw SOMETHING moving vigorously.. It scared us and we crossed the lake/pond but before that happened.. We were walking past the lake/pond and all the sudden.. SPLASH! This THING erupted in the pond.. And Angela was like ".. DID YOU THROW THAT ROCK?!?!" and I was like.. "...No..." and then we kept walking and then all the sudden we hear this, "MEE!!" and then a SPLASH! from a frog.. We started laughing at how strange that coincedence was.. It was creepy. So we rushed over to Raleys where we walked around and poked and OOGLED at the lobster.. hahaha.. Poor fuckers.. Then we got out and started to skate out when all the sudden these people in a car are like "Yeah.. You're so cool eh?" and all these idiotic little "insults" and so we decided to rush over to the back of Ralphs where we saw a Cop car drive up about 75 yards away and just stop.. So we stopped and stared for a moment.. Then just walked steadily over to the hill.. and I ATTEMPTED to try and RUN up the hill - but in the process lost my shoe and was like .. "Hey.. Um.. Could you hand me my shoe??" .. Haha.. Embarrasing!! I know!! Haha.. So we got up and then we stood there wondering if the Cop would do anything.. But nope.. It was kinda creepy though - what if he did?? Haha.. So we walked through the buisness park then over to a tree and jumped the fence.. Where we raced across the field afraid for our lives and that fat lady w/ the shotgun.. Scary shit eh??

So after that.. We saw these houses.. Like.. Modeling houses not yet finsished being worked on.. So I was like "Hey!! Lets go in one!!" and so I dragged Angela through the garage [imagine this happening at night though] and through to the back, then I attempted to pull her into the house but couldn't.. Too strong.. But I went in and checked it out.. I had planned to pretend I was dead or someone else.. But I couldn't due to the fact that I love Angela too much to do that sorta shit.. Haha. So after that we went to the entrance of the whole estates and layed down on the grass and talked for like an hour.. where I was having MULTIPLE asthma attacks.. OMG I was like dying.. But after that.. We were talking about a lot of things.. After that we saw to it that it was 9:30 and we had to walk back to school to get picked up. So we got back, and just kinda skated/sat around till her mom picked us up and then I got dropped back off..

So yeah, as you can see - we did a lot but the SUBSTANCE of everything was the communication. I mean - we could've just stayed at school and I would've had a great time. I still had a great time and I hope we can do it more often. But this was the kind of thing that kinda sticks with you through the years ya know? Like something you tell your children when you're older.. Haha.. But yeah, I had a great time and I'm glad I spent my time with Angela.

So after that, I got home - got online and BAM! Jake comes online.. Talk about coincidence.. So we talked a bit.. He was watching a Beatles DVD that they had made previously and after a bit of talking I told him I didn't wanna interupt him and his DVD so I said I'd talk to him later and we said bye and he got offline. But it was fun.. Also, one of my friends told me that she went to the dance thing tonight and saw Jon Hoopes! Sitting right infront of her!

Now.. At first I was like.. "OMG! I WISH I WAS THERE!@!!!" but then I took a second thought and realized that if I would've and would've seen him there.. I would've fallen apart. I mean.. I would've seen him .. Been like "Wait.. Is that..??" and then would've freaked out then probably would've broke down.. I haven't seen him since that one day back in January.. And yeah I really like him but I was/am just starting to get over him.. And I wouldn't be able to handle seeing him.. It would be too much all at once. I mean.. Yeah.. I'll always love him.. He's my fucking first love.. But I've come to realize how immature he is and how he wouldn't be mature enough for anything in his life. I think that he likes to break peoples hearts and use it to his advantage. I mean, is it enough that he has a great image and great physical features and a really soothing voice?? I just.. I'm at a loss for words now.

I've just been thinking about things lately.. Friendships.. Relationships.. and just stuff.. I guess I'm gonna go.. But heh.. I keep remembering Jakes smile through all this.. Haha.. I dont know why - his smile just excites me. It's .. I wont explain cause no one cares anyway. But yeah - that image is like plastered in my head.. heh.

"Smile, you'll steal away my soul

Smile, I'll hide away and cry

My mind's made up

I will shudder to see your eyes

Smile no doubt I'll keep my pride

But It may be hard to find

There's nothing left

Handed down your legacy

But more regret

Painted on with empathy

Smile, don't complicate my time

Smile don't ask me if I'm fine

My world blown down

There is nothing that words can say

Smile, no doubt I'll keep my pride

But it may be hard to find

There's nothing left

Handed down your legacy

But more regret

Painted on with empathy

There's nothing left, there's nothing left

Smile, you'll steal away my soul

Smile, I'll hide away and cry

There's nothing left

Handed down your legacy

Smile, you'll steal away my soul

Smile, I'll hide away and cry

There's nothing left

Handed down your legacy

Smile, no doubt I'll keep my pride

But it may be hard to find

If only you had tried

Going to leave it far behind

It may be hard to find

If only you had tried

Going to leave it far behind"

--Olive, "Smile"

=->

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx