[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Long Distance Drunk
05.10.03 //_ 7:27 PM

This morning my Father and I headed over to the other house property to mow the lawn and cut down a few tree's. So I had to go with him.

On the way over there, I had my headphones on, and the ride over there is like 1 hour and a half.. so OBVIOUSLY my dad was like, "Hey, wanna listen to that in the car?" and I was like, "Yeah, sure" so I took my Goldfrapp CD out of my portable CD player and I played it on the car stero. It was cool. I was like blasting [well.. to my Father it was "blasting" when in reality it was like listening level] Goldfrapp. So yeah, I was trying to make small talk with him -- considering we never do that anymore.. and we talked a bit. Just about stuff. About how I got the CD.. The songs itself.. Goldfrapp.. Overseas stuff. It was kinda cool.

So then we get to the property and we start working.. I was mowing the lawn [which may I add, was a BITCH to do on a hill with a push mower] and I took a break and I went into the car to get the water bottles we brought and when I look up.. I SEE A FUCKING TURKEY!! So instead of me acting non-chalaunt about it.. I ran out of the car and started clucking at it [strange how I clucked and not gobbled..] and scared it off.. Then like.. Five minutes later -- ANOTHER FUCKING TURKEY COMES!! So.. I got out of the car and did the same thing... only.. this one didn't run away.. it was a beast! IT came after ME!! And I was freaked out so much!! I ran into the car and shut the door.. I was looking out of the window and that fucker was waiting there for me to come out.. So, me being the smart one -- waited till it walked closer to the door and so when it was right up against it, I opened the door as fast as I could -- knocking that son of a bitch back a few feet and fled to the other side of the yard.. And there I waited for it to come after me.. but it didn't.. It ran off. Hahaha. It was great.. I conquered that bitch.. Oh bay-beh..

So after that.. When we were done and stuff we headed out and I switched the cd to the Cardigans "Gran Turismo" and we listened to that while going over to Ikedas for lunch. Then we ate.. which I ate SO much.. I ate a double cheeseburger, with large fries, and a slice of pie. Raspberry pie.. It's my favourite..

But one thing that stuck out in my mind, was when we were about to leave.. I looked around and this little girl -- who seemed like 4 -- was staring at me. It made me feel so uncomfortable. I hate it when little children stare at you. With those innocent eyes.. It makes me feel like I'm some sort of freak.. Probaly cause when I was younger I wasn't so carefree. I used to be -- before something happened. I won't get into that. But there is a reason why I get so uncomfortable.. So yeah. That sticks out in my mind a lot.

Then on the way back, I asked my dad which was better, the Goldfrapp CD or the Cardigans CD.. and he said the Cardgians one.. I was pissed.. But then again -- he isn't open to the electronica era.. He likes band stuff. So I see why he chose that. They're both good..

So after that I got home.. Went online for a bit.. Then just jumped into bed and slept for an hour or so. I was thinking about Kensey and I together. Just hanging out. Then realized that that wouldn't really happen and if there was a chance -- it was quite slim.

I had talked to Emily last night. And she knows about my bisexuality now. And she's cool with it. She knows about how I like Jake.. And she knows about everything. So I felt a bit relieved to tell her. And she told me she'd ask to read the note herself to ask her what she found so bad about the letter. And she said she would try to talk to Kensey about it .. she thinks Kensey is over-reacting. So she said she'd do that.. and she also said she'd try to talk to Jake about if he considered if he was Bi or Gay.. She said she'd do that for me.. I'm excited -- although I know he's straight. It's worth a shot ;)

So yeah.. I'm really tired today and I didn't do a whole lot if you think about it.. Besides the rampage of turkeys and sleeping -- that's all the excitement I got today. I think I'll end up going for a walk around later to these really tight spots in some forest place off side of the road down the street from me. I gotta show Angela that place too sometime. Maybe tomorrow.

Well.. I also talked to Brittany today online. She moved and was in her new house off of Sunrise.. Pretty far huh? Yeah.. So she's cool. We're becoming better friends. She's really interesting. Hehe. Oh, we also argued about how hot Jake was. I was telling her that he was Great and she was like.. "He's a TWEENER!! Inbetween Decent and Great" .. I was like "Psh, He's better than that.. but whatever you say..." Haha. Thought I'd say that..

I've also concluded that when I'm older -- I'm going to get a Huskey puppy. I was looking at the Goldfrapp Poster that came with the Black Cherry CD which has Allison with a Huskey.. It's so cute. I love Huskeys. So I'm probably gonna get a Huskey and a German Shepard. I love doggies. I can't wait till I move out or something so.. Oh wait, Angela and I made that promise!! That we're gonna get an apartment together!! I hope it works out.. If it does, it'll be so fucking great. So I'm hoping she hasn't forgetten about that promise and hopefully we'll do it... get an apartment... hahaha.. That sounded funny. Okay moving on!

Well.. I don't have anything to say actually. I'm gonna practice my bass for a little bit cause I have the urge to play "Out Of Gas" on my bass. Such an awesome song. Hehe. Okay, so I'll update later. MADtv is on tonight at 11.. and I'm NOT missing it again... Hehe ;D

=->

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx