[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Dark Center of the Universe
06.01.03 //_ 9:33 PM

Hehe just got done typing up my Spanish project paper.. thingy.. ma-bobber.. So yeah, as you can probably tell, I got caught up with my Spanish thing, and I went over the presentation .. and I think I'll do well.. It's hecka easy.

Well today I woke up at 11:34AM on my own.. which was a pleasant surprise. My rents had to go to a party for one of my dads friends. So they left at 9:00 and said they'd be gone till 5:00PM. So me being the wonderfully sneaky son of a bitch I am, I decided I would try to do as much stuff while they were away before they came back home. Teehee. So I called up Ashley B and we talked on the phone about calling Roxy up and going to the mall and stuff. So we called Roxy on 3-way and woke her up. I know definetly now Roxy is a night person.

So we talked for about 30 minutes about things to do, and we came up with the plan of going out to lunch then going to the mall to hang out. So Roxy planned to pick me up at 1:00 and I got ready and everything. While I was waiting, I was playing the Modest Mouse CD [basically, blasting it ;D] and I started conceiving another idea for a great music video. It's for the song, "I came as a Rat" by Modest Mouse and I have yet to discover my details of the video, but this one is a strong bachelor for what movie I'll be making for Sophomore year [since I'm taking Multimedia w/ Angela ;D] And about 30 minutes before 1:00, I took a shower and since my hair was already wet, I decided I would gel my hair when I got out. So I gelled my hair and you know.. Today I felt pretty content with how I was looking. I still had the back-thought that I was disgustingly thin but I'm like at the thin-stage where when you look at me, you're like, "Oh, he's cute, but a little thin.." instead of my past image where you would look at me and be like, "eeEK!!" So yeah. I got ready and finally Roxy came by and I hopped into her truck and we were on our way to Ashley B's house.

On the way, Roxy told me about Senior ball and how fun it was. I was glad to hear that she had a great time with Josh. And turns out that Josh might have a thing for Roxy.. and Roxy might have a thing for Josh.. Hmm!!! Anyway..

We get to Ashley's house and she gets in and we head over to Wendy's. We were listening to music and chillin, and we had a few inncidents in which Roxy lost her control and started cussing at drivers who were driving too slowly.. Haha she's hilarious when she drives.

So we get to Wendy's and she tells us she got a tazer yesterday. So she grabs one out and Ashley and I litterally claw our way out of the vehicle.. Haha, she really does have one! She even sparked it at us a few times.. I was so tempted to stick my finger through the little electric thing.. but Roxy wouldn't let me.. ;( Haha, maybe it was for the best.

And we go into Wendy's and I swear to allah.. there's this dude that works there and he's like a midgit, only looking like he was in vietnam and had his shins blown off.. and he's bald and ear-il-y flamboyant.. And Roxy and I laughed and Ashley was all like, "..wha?" It was good fun. Yes, so we ordered and talked a lot. Roxy got a pokemon in her kids meal which was a little creepy.. Haha, so we talked and as we were talking, these 3 guys came in the restaraunt and Ashley was all like, "The guy in the red... WOW!" And as I looked at him, he wasn't that bad, but the three guys that came in where all like white-trash biznatches.. Even though one of them was black, but hey, can't a black person be black trash? I don't get it, I said that and Roxy and Ashley got all offended? As if white trash isn't racist already? Geesh.. Yeah so the guy in the red was cute, the black guy wasn't bad [but I don't really like black guys, they just dont appeal to me, no racial comment or anything] but the dude that was in the grey.. He was a hottie.. I took my cup up to the counter to get a refill so I could kinda check them out up close while they were ordering. and I noticed that when they were all up against the counter, that none of them filled out their pants [ya know, like their ass was thin and their legs were thin therefore not filling out their pants] except for the grey shirted guy. Teehee!! He was like packin junk in the trunk. But yeah, so I got my drink refilled and sat back down with Ashley and Roxy. Turns out that the red shirted guy looked over at Roxy and Roxy gave him a oogled look, hahaha, it was great. So we finished eating and then left. And when we got in the car, a techno song came on her CD and we started swaying to the beat. It was fucking awesome! The truck was like swaying back and forth and we were all like rockin out to this techno song. It was good fun.

Whoa, I have my playlist on [the playlist with every song I've downloaded] and so far, the only songs that have played are Mandalay related songs. It's cool.. Which reminds me about FYE, but I'll go into that once I talk about it..

Then we headed over to the Galleria. We were talking about hot guys and how we needed to find a few at the mall and that there must be a curse on us cause the last time we were there, there were NO hot guys in site.. So yeah, we went in and went straight into FYE. I instantly went to look for Mandalay, and guess what? They don't have them listed anymore! What bitches!! I was and am eternally pissed.. So then I went down my imaginary list of CD's I needed to check out and I found a couple Modest Mouse CD's I didn't have and I listened to them.. One of their CD's, "Building nothing out of something" sounds great. I'll probably end up getting that eventually. Then I spotted out that FYE had Goldfrapp promotion. I was proud.. but that didn't make up for the lack of Mandalay.. So then I found Bright Eyes listed [finally..] and I checked out the CD that has, "Lover I don't have to love" on it and the CD has a few good songs on it, but I had the feeling that the songs I liked [about 5] where the only jewels out of the whole CD. So I don't think I'll end up buying it unless I had a frivelious supply of money.

Then I also saw that Korn had an Idustrial Tribute album and I checked that out and it sounds awesome. I like industrial [in case you didn't know, Marilyn Manson IS considered industrial] and that CD was good, and considering the fact that it was based off Korn songs.. made it all the merryer!

But I wasn't able to buy anything cause I only had 12$ and all the CD's there costed about 14.99$+ and I didn't want to borrow any money from Roxy or Ashley..

Then after FYE we headed over to Dairy Queen and got some ice cream [teehee, I got a Cotton Candy blizzard which may I add, is awesome] and sat down at a booth and tried to check out some hot guys. But there were only about 6 out of the hundreds of people at the mall.. You would not know how annoying 12 year old girls are until you're sitting right in front of them while they're talking about clothes and anorexia.. yeah.. So we talked about lots of things.. Asians.. and what not..

Then after that we went down to Claires or whatever you spell that place.. and we looked around and Ashley found some ear-rings to buy and I was looking at bracelets for guys, and I found a 'tight-ass' bracelet that's spikey and what not. HEY! I don't care if it IS a bit feminem.. it's still A-OK in my book. So I bought that.. and when I did, my gay-dar went FLYING through the roof when I talked to the cashier person.. [Yes, in case you didn't know, I have gay-dar..] and I'm talking this guy was flaming.. He had the nose-ring and the lisp and everything. And when I handed him the bracelet I was buying, he kept staring at me strangely.. I don't know why or what that was all about.. But Roxy caught on too and I was just like, ".." and yeah so he registered it and yeah he was looking me over and stuff. I think he was interested or something. Cause when we left the store, I looked back at him and he was staring at me, and then Roxy said, "Effrey! He was looking at you strangely.." and so yeah. That guy was a bit strange. I wasn't interested in him though, I don't like femine guys. Sorry ;(

And then we headed over to Planet Beauty where they have hair-dye and Roxy tried on some hair-dye right in the store. It was hilarious. No one noticed and she entered the store with bleached hair, and came out with some Red dyed hair.. Haha, it was cool.

Then afterwards, We went down to Spencers where I found the Korn dolls! They had them there and I showed Roxy the ones I wanted... I hope she remembers she owes me a birthday prestent.. Haha. But yeah, I'm planning on getting the David Silveria one and Jonathan Davis one. They're 14.99$ each and it would be mag if I just got the David one.. I hope she gets it when she gets money. She said she would've gotten it for me then, but she didn't have any money cause of Senior Ball pictures and what not. So it's all good, she said next weekend when we have our music-bash-a-thon we'll head over there and get em.

And then afterwards we went up to Mrs. Fields bakery and I got a cookie. What a hoot! And while we were standing there, we saw.. well I saw a hot guy and he headed into Spencers, and Roxy [amazingly] suggested that we go into Spencers to stalk him.. haha. So we head on down and go back in there, and I kinda followed him a bit and he was really cute. I didn't get to hear his voice or anything, but he really needed to ditch his ugly co-ed friend. He was creeping me out. But they ended up leaving the store and so then we just decided we should be going.

So we got into her car and as we're on the main road outside of the Galleria, we spot this awesome van which seemingly had that mood-changing paint on it. It would like change with the heat of the sun. It was fucking tight! And Roxy was determined on following the van.. I think the van caught onto our stalking and tried to loose us but we just decided to stop so we could drop off Ashley. Yeah so we dropped off Ashley and then went to my house.

Yeah so we hung out at my house a while. She was cutting up some photos from Senior ball and I was showing her pictures of hot guys in our yearbook. And I showed her Jason Galloway and she was like, "Hell yeah! He's really really nice too." and that made me happy cause finally, Roxy and I had agreed on a really HOT guy. [Hahaha, my orgasm song JUST came on: "Slippage" by Goldfrapp.. what a coinscidence] and then somehow we got onto the topic that I saw one of her paintings outside of the Ralley on Friday and she started to worry cause she thought someone had stolen one of her paintings, which I tried to tell her that it couldn't be. And I decribed what it looked like and she said that she didnt' make one like it, but I'm not sure anymore. We'll have to see tomorrow. I hope that no one stole her painting.. cause it was supposed to go to her sister for her wedding. :-/

Then after a bit, my dad basically came in and said she had to go, cause all the sudden my dad wants me to study for my Spanish work and get a good grade on it. So she left, and next weekend she's gonna come over and bring her CD's and we're gonna listen to all her CD's and all of my CD's and have a jam session.. It should be magnif. She will also sign my yearbook then ;D.

And I finished my Spanish project.. Yeah I think I already said that in here, but who gives.. So I finished it and I just need to study a bit more and I should have it done! What a hoot!

And now I'm just sittin here listenin to, "Tiptoe" by Goldfrapp. Good song.

Well, I'm feeling good at the moment. Just kinda happy that I have the friends that I have.. the things that I own.. The people I know.. Seems like I'm out of that funk I was before.

Damn it, I was supposed to call Angela tonight. Oh well, I'll see her tomorrow.

I'm glad that Angela has found someone to crush on. Hehe, she doesn't seem like she gets that feeling that much.. she's a tough hearted person. I mean, I know she's a softie at heart, but she doesn't seem to fall in love or crush on people as much as others.. she doesn't let her guard down that much. I have no clue what he looks like, but I'm curious as to how "hot" she claims he is. But I'm sure that whoever she likes is worth the try. ;D

I guess at the moment, I'm really starting to crush on [hahaha, 'crush-on' is such a cheerleading term] Jeff Loder. He's really starting to interest me once again. I hope I have a class with him next year. Psh, and apparently Roxy doesn't like him.. [::rolls eyes::] She told me that he's a little quiet and a loner. Which I know is true, and I like that in guys.. it gives me something to work on, ya know? But if only I knew him.. If only I would've sat next to him to form a friendship. But hopefully I'll have the chance next year. Same with Jake and Jason, I would love to have a class with them next year aswell! Teehee.. I have so many hopes and dreams for next year.. and I wonder if they'll work out.

Just one more thing about Jeff I wanted to talk about. Jeff seems like the kind of guy who would be an awesome brother. I mean, if you saw him, you'd be like, "he's adorable" and stuff.. and to me I just wonder if he was my brother how cool that would be. Whoa, did I already type this yesterday? Whatever..

Yeah, so I'm talking to this guy online, his name's Danny. He's really cute [phsyically and how he talks and stuff ya know?] And he lives in South Carolina. He's a cool person to talk to. There's a little bit of flirting going on, but I don't know if he likes me or not. I don't think things will ever progress cause I don't really like online-dating thoughts. But I have done that before -- which resulted in me deleting the guy and forgetting about him.. so yeah I feel bad about that. But I don't think I'll ever date someone online unless I have the possibility to meet them in person ya know? But Danny is a cutie and he's really sweet.

Aw, the song, "Safer Now" by Mandalay is playing. Quite possibily the very song that I get so depresed by. It's such a beautiful song though -- but everytime I listen to it.. it seemingly jogs up past memories that I wish I didn't have. ::sigh::

Well I guess I'll stop updating and just leave with the lyrics to a Modest Mouse song I really like. "I came as a Rat" :

"Well I don't know but I've been told he's baking cakes inside our souls
Stayed awake, took a nap
Got myself my bottles back
I'm breaking down out on the street
Walkin' round my own bare feet
I do not need you to tell me
That I'm not a cat
I caught a rat, we caught some air
He's never gonna cut his hair
He takes more time to make a fake
We now swim down in the lake
And wash the dirt off our intentions
Paddle on with our bad inventions

I came as ice, I came as a whore
I came as advice that came too short
I came as gold, I came as crap
I came too clean, and I came as a rat

It takes a long time, but God dies too
But not before he'll stick it too you
I don't know but I've been told
You'll never die and you never grow old

I came as a call, I came as flat
I came too soon so I came back
I came as flowers, I came as nice
I came as dirt, and I came as it's price

It takes a long time, but God dies too
But not before he'll stick it too you
I don't know but I've been told
You'll never die and you never grow old"

--"I came as a Rat" _ Modest Mouse

=->

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx