[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
You Think I Aint Worth A Dollar, But I Feel Like A Millionair
06.15.03 //_ 9:38 PM

I wonder how things would be if there were no currency in the world what-so-ever. I've been thinking about this occasoinally through the past week and I've come to the conclusion that things would be almost perfect if it wasn't for money.

Money only brought upon ONE thing in this world..

.. greed ..

One thing we can do without. Just think of the world like this:

Doing things for yourself or helping others; going to jobs to better your own country; not even having jobs; no stock market crashes; no taxes; no debt; getting what you wanted when you wanted it [except things out of reach, ya know?] .. Things would be so much more simpler. The only reason I can see why currency was even created was so there can be a new division of people. Poor and Rich. You're either in one or the other. I wonder what is backing up those little rectangular pieces of paper.. what makes them credible? What makes it more valuable than metal? I thought that metal and/or silver was worth more than a piece of paper with green print on it.

There would be SO many things changed if there was never money incorperated. In my eyes, things would be better. Money only causes restrictions. Like not having enough to buy a house, a car, feeding yourself, participating in entertainment.. all of those things cost money. And I don't see why we're paying for it. Where does the money go to? To the employees for working? Well, if there wasn't any money involved then people would do it to be a good citizen. Things could be better.. but no.. greed has gotten a hold on us all.

Things would be back when the Indians first were here. Building homes for each other to be friendly, giving others part of your meal to be friendly.. all this for one another and recieving nothing in return. But we're not a money-driven whore country. We degrade ourselfs and dwell on others lack of money.. while in other places children are starving -- let alone full grown adults, who can't afford anything.

The destruction of currency would probably solve world hunger too. But then again, it would raise world riots. Cause people are lazy and we all don't like the thought of..

no loss, no gain..

We all dont like loss but we all want to gain things. Thats just how our society is.. and personally.. I'm not pleased with it.

.. onto another subject ..

One thing that I don't appreciate is how people make their lives out to be the worst thing ever.. How bad can your life really be? Put yourself in the chair of the unwanted and compare yourself to others..

others who have been beaten as a child..
others who have been raped as a child..
others who are starving..
others who are living on the streets..
others who don't have enough money for clothes..
others who die simply cause they were in the wrong place at the wrong time..
others who were born impared, handicaped or nearly dead cause of AIDS and other conflictions..

.. i could go on and on .. but i hope you get the idea ..

Thats why I never say, "Oh my god, my life sucks so much.. I can't stand living anymore.. No one can possibly feel this bad or worse!!" .. that's fucking ignorant and self-centered. Sure, I'll admit that I used to think like that.. but I don't anymore. I've matured and I know a lot better. I dispize of people who state that their life sucks .. at all. Anyone who says that needs to take a trip in someone else's shoes for a day.

.. onto another subject ..

don't you hate it when you're talking to someone.. and they start flaunting around everything as if it was some trophy... something for you to gawk at in amazement.. and you don't have it? Maybe its the human necisity of jealousy acting on us, but it enrages me. I can't stand people who don't take into other peoples thoughts and emotions and consider how they would feel. I've had a lot of instances in which this has come into play.. [with Lauren R. as one example] and those people have no sense of morality and usually are spoiled shitless.. I can't stand those people.

...

Tomorrow I will be starting my 7 days of hate-a-thon. I will make one entree per day going into detail about something and someone I hate. It will be going in an order like this:

the 7th thing i hate most
the 6th thing i hate most
the 5th thing i hate most..
and so on..

And on Sunday of next week I will be talking about the number one thing and person I hate the most. And I know Hate is such a strong word.. but it takes a lot for me to hate you .. okay that was a filthy lie but you already know that. ;D

I have nothing else to say at the moment. I'll update tomorrow.

=->

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx