[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Standing Still
06.24.03 //_ 11:15 AM

NEW YORK (AP) -- President Bush banked $4 million for his re-election campaign Monday, and Vice President Dick Cheney added nearly $1.7 million, cranking up their fund-raising effort for primaries that so far have no challengers.^

he can find money to pay for HIS re-election campaign, but can't stimulate the economy?! perhaps all those tax breaks for the elite are paying off. it's ok, stay passive. its what they want u to do.*

^http://www.cnn.com/2003/ALLPOLITICS/06/23/bush.money.ap/index.html
*http://www.littlesins.diaryland.com

----------------------------------------

I find that quite interesting. I agree with what Otep stated.. How can people have so much money.. so much power and yet do NOTHING with it? It's fucking stupid and pointless. I hope Mr. Bush does not get elected again. I saw a few things that he's said in the past that make me question his very .. intellegence. Like the following [which, by the way, are all taken from Oteps diary.]:

"I think war is a dangerous place."
�George W. Bush, Washington, D.C., May 7, 2003

"I think the American people � I hope the American � I don't think, let me � I hope the American people trust me."
� George W. Bush, Washington, D.C., Dec. 18, 2002

"We need an energy bill that encourages consumption."
� George W. Bush, Trenton, N.J., Sept. 23, 2002

[..for more go here..]

=->

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx