[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
It's On!
06.24.03 //_ 5:59 PM

Why do record companies these days have to fuck up the prices for CD's up to 16.99 .. 17.99 .. or even 18.99$? Why do record companies have to charge 9.99$ for a single with only 4 songs on it? Shouldn't 9.99$ be the price for one full cd?

I think record companies are creating their own destruction.. their high prices for LP's and singles are outrageously high -- do you honestly think people will pay that much for a CD when all they have to do is download it via KazZaA and burn it for free? I admit that I have downloaded full albums and burned them myself. And I must say it was worth it. The only reason why I buy CD's is for the bands themselves.. I know bands have no control over how high the prices for their own CD's are, but I buy them anyway to help support them. Another benifit of buying the CD's is for the CD art and etc..

I just visited korntv.com for information on their new single, "Did My Time" and I noticed that they are releasing the song for .99$ to download. What the fuck is up with that? Why do they feel the need to have to make a dollar out of one song?! So I decided that was fucked up and after a bit of searching -- I found the full song (great quality aswell) and downloaded it for free. Much thanks to The Reeper for the song. [Haha, oops, I thought it was "thereaper.com" at first.. man was I wrong!]

After a few listens to the Korn song.. I am very well pleased with how they're coming along. This new single is the most ground-stomping, head-bangin' shit they have ever released. I love it.

But I have made the promise to myself and the band that I will not once download any other songs from their up-and-coming album. I don't want to ruin this for MYSELF and for THEM. Plus, it'll be more exciting once I buy the album. What I'm also hoping to do is by the time Korn comes to tour with the new album, I'll be able to drive and I'll be able to go to one of their concerts (since Grassvalley is about 2 hours away from the Arco Arena.. >:@) which should be awesome. I'm excited! Korn is back.. yaaay. Once IzeroP2 is up, I'll post the song on here. :D

I have nothing else to say as of the moment, I'll update later tonight though with some thoughts and opinions. WeeeE.

=->

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx