[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
7.4.03
07.15.03 //_ 4:46 PM

This �Info-Intro� was typed out on 7.10.03
[ Wow, okay I am so incredibly sorry that I wasn�t able to update in here for such a LONG ass time. How long has it been? Like more than a week.. but see when I made that last entree I didn�t know that it would be my last while having the internet hooked up. After an hour of that entree was made � my stepmother forced me to pack up the computer shit and put it in a box. And in about 2 days after that we were completely moved out of that house and up here (where I�m currently at) in the rented out house. Now you would think that I would�ve updated once I got here.. but guess what? I found out that we weren�t going to have the Internet hooked up until the 9th of July. So I have been driving myself CRAZY for this day to come.. So now you know why there has been such a lack of updating. I apologize sincerely about that, I would never abandon this diary if I had the chance. Never. But � to keep myself from going crazy � I did find a way to manage my sanity by writing in this notebook of mine that I�ve had. So I have typed in that notebook since June 30th and I will be updating this diary chronologically with the entree�s that I have written. In-fact, with every new entree that I�m going to be typing, I�ll keep this as the little �info-intro� so just in case you start reading this at a different entr�e, you can go back to the entree titled: Welcome To The New South // Monday 6.30.03 and then read on from there so you wont be confused or anything. Once I have every entree typed out that I have written, I�ll stop using the dates as the title and go back to using song names or whatnot. Again, I�m very sorry about my absence.. but believe me when I say that I�m back and I�ll be back to updating at least every day. ;D Thanks for remembering my diary, hah.]

Friday
7.4.03
11:15 AM

Heh, I�m going through my old CD stack and listening to some of the CD�s. I�ll give you a taste of what I got in here..

Anyone remember that cute little 3 girl group called �Cleopatra�? Haha.. I still have their CD. You all should remember the song, �Cleopatra�s Theme� or �Life Ain�t Easy.� After those singles I have no clue what happened to them. If they didn�t� use any effects on their voices, then they had talent. The songs are a bit childish [the music itself] but they were cool to me back then� in 1998.

Now I�m listenin� to Salt �N� Pepa � �Blacks Magic.� Hah, I actually got this CD about 3-4 years ago. I stumbled upon them when someone mixed them up with TLC on KaZaA. I heard, �Lets talk about Sex� by them and I loved the song. Hah. I know this CD originally came out in 1990 but it still holds high standards by me. I also respect them a lot, maybe more than any other band cause back then there wasn�t many black rappers � let alone black FEMALE rappers. They�ve accomplished a lot in their careers, plus they rapped about things that mattered, like: �Expression� �Live and Let Die� and �Independent.� They�re a great band.. or were a great band.

11:55 PM

Wow, I just made up my own rendition of �Black Magic� and �I Don�t Know� by S�N�P on my bass. Awesome..

4:30 PM

Wooho!! [and I do mean �ho�] I got some shit out of storage like some CD�s I packed away, my computer games [!!] and 4 more speakers!! Finally, my room is beginning to feel like MY room. Right at the moment I�m listening to Marilyn Manson�s song, �Use Your Fist And Not Your Mouth� with all 6 of my speakers set up.. and I just realized that that song title can be taken to a sexual tense too.. I�ll leave you up to figure out what I�m thinkin� about�

I�m also installing Diablo II: LoD which is the best game in.. my collection (which isn�t that big to begin with anyway) but yay! So, in 5 days when our internet is up [the 9th] I�ll be able to play DII with BJ! Awesome d00d. hehe, I�m excited to the max.

You know.. I wonder if Star Review reviewed my diary yet.. sux though cause I haven�t been able to update online for a week. They�ll probably mark me down for that. ;-( awww, and all the people that used to go to my diary for updates.. I hope they don�t think I died.. or something. O_O That�s the first thing I�m doing when the net is hooked up is making an entree explaining the absence. Hah, oh that�s gonna take a while to update with all the shit I�ve written already.

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx