[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
To Catch A Theif
07.19.03 //_ 2:00 PM

"In the end, only kindness matters."

What does that phrase mean? It's part of a song by Jewel called, "Hands" and I'm listening to it.. I'm just wondering what that means.

Through the thousands of people you'll come in contact through your life, will you be the one they remember as a smiling face? Through all those first impressions, will people recognize you if they saw you in a crowd? In the end, how you act and how you feel about yourself will be reflected upon what others make of you. If you're feeling down about yourself and pissed off at the world -- do you think people will want to be around you? Maybe your friends to try and help you but complete strangers wont want to waste a second with your pleading case. You just have to lift your head up through the clouds and make the best of what's going on. If your boyfriend or girlfriend dumped you -- look at it like a new departure to meet new people. More experiences. If you get an F on your report card [for all of you who are still in school.. haha] -- look at it so you have room to improve. To show others who doubt you that you have potiential.

"It's hard to remember were alive for the last time
It's hard to remember, it�s hard to remember
To live before you die
It's hard to remember, it�s hard to remember
That our lives are such a short time
It's hard to remember, it�s hard to remember
When it takes such a long time
It's hard to remember, it�s hard to remember�"

People these days think that there will always be a second chance at things. There really isn't, sometimes if you're lucky you do get second chances but it's always best for you to take the first chance and make the best of it. People forget that you're only alive for one time and then you're gone. You're dead [or at least that's what our mind believes] and sometimes people don't even live before they die. You have to have a set of goals in life and before you die you should try to attempt achieving them. You have to make the best out of the time you're given. You can't just waste your life away watching TV, being on the computer 24/7, reading other peoples online diaries while trying to make sense of your own life.. To many people who haven't done much with their lives -- they die fast. But to those who spend every waking minute doing something for themselves or others die slowly. It's like the saying, "When you want it -- it goes way too fast. When you hate it -- it always seems to last.."

That's why I think that is one of the best lyrics ever written [I'm not saying they're the best lyrics but that they're one of the top ranking ones by my defintion]. It's so true and honest. It's part of the song, "Lives" by Modest Mouse.

I also think that there are way too many people out there in the real world that are being taken advantage of. Innocent people being controled by their bosses, their loved ones, their friends, religion.. you name it. There are a lot of things in this world that are very demanding of one another. [I got this idea from someones diary] Self-gratification comes from yourself. It can be from helping others in need to doing things you've always wanted to do. But either way, it involves some action from you.

You would wonder why there have been so many anti-depressant type commercials on the tube. IE: Zoloft. I don't know if it comes on your TV as much as it does here but I see it at least everyday. I don't really understand why people get depressed. We all feel that way at times, but in all honesty and truth -- it's all in your head. It's the perspective that you've been placed in that makes you see things in a dimmer light. If you would look around you and realize all that you have there would be no reason to be depressed. People just tend to dwell on the negative and less on the positive. I guess that's why people are so obsessive about famous celebrity break-ups or rumors concerning famous musical artists or the news. Everything has negativity in it, you hardly ever see anything on the news about how many people won't be getting cancer because they don't smoke.

Maybe it's time for a new outlook in the world today. Wouldn't it be nice if everything was perfect.. no crime.. no lies.. that would be heaven.

Actually it wouldn't be. It'd be boring as hell. We need curruption in our world so people can over-come it. And to some people, crime isn't a bad thing -- it's the only thing they know how to do. I guess I don'treally know what I'm talking about now, so I'll just change subjects. ;D

Funny how you can tell complete strangers your life story easier at times rather than telling your closest friends or family members.

Hm.. I plan on taking that nice long walk today around 6 or 7 depending on the heat. I wasn't able to go for one last night cause it was a bit too dark and I was afraid for myself.. hehe.

Ya know, the only reason why I look at other peoples diaries is because I try to find a part of myself in them. Something that I can relate to.. something that can make me know that I'm not alone in my thoughts and feelings. Sometimes I don't find those kind of things and just move on but just the thought that you're reading something that someone has put their deepest thoughts into just relaxes me. It's great to see people expressing emotions and thoughts that they normally wouldn't in person to others. :)

=->

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx