[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Slippage
07.20.03 //_ 6:35 PM

I don't understand why people have plastic surgery done to them. I would understand if you were in an accident and severly disformed and un-identifiable but why would people that are perfectly fine want to "enhance" their looks?

I was watching some show on MTV called "True Life" or something along those lines and on it was featuring 2 girls that were going in to have plastic surgery done on their boobs and legs and also had a guy that was going in for leg enhancements. O_o Yeah..

Anyway, on the show the girls got their boob surgery and one of them also got some liposuction. After it was all done they looked nice and all but the thing that set me off track was the fact that they did it simply cause they wanted to be featured on Playboy. They didn't say one thing about how they wanted it for themselves.. just so they can make it on Playboy. I thought that was really .. ignorant on their part.

Then the guy came on and right off the bat I could tell he was HELLA conceited. He couldn't stop talking about how he had the "perfect body" and "all I need now is the perfect calves" cause he claimed his were "girly." -_~

So he went in and got his calves done and afterwards it just looked strange. First of all cause .. why would a guy want like plastic beneath their skin? Let alone anyone who would want that?? It's nasty in my opinion.

Then the show went back to the girls and after they recorvered and everything, guess what they wanted now? One girl wanted her nose fixed up and the other wanted a better tummy or something. So, they went in again and got it done. They even showed the process of how it was done.. It was grotesque.. literally. They had a sledge hammer and an architechs chisel and were breaking bone of this womans nose. It was so .. inhumane. After the recovery they took a photoshoot for Playboy then rejected the photos and never sent them in cause they felt like they weren't any good. ::rolls eyes::

So the guy after his recovery and all went to some party and was showing off his legs. It was disgusting at how he was so full of himself.. he claimed he was "the complete package" and shit. It was sad really. I was so annoyed with him by the end of the show.

So why do people do it? To feel better about themselves? If so, why? Does it stem from a past of ridicule for their looks and flaws? I don't understand that.. You have what you have and you should be thankful that you're alive and not fucked up. It's shocking cause some peoples thoughts of themselves are that they're already fucked up. ::shakes head::

Well, okay for the first time I think I'm going to come out to everyone and anyone online. I was talking to one of my gay friends that lives in Texas I think and we started talking about screen names and he suggested that I change mine to: :RaWr RawR: Colin Farrell (R). Which the (R) on MSN is a rainbow. So I got the guts up and changed it and remember Ryan King? Yeah, the guy that I had that little "inncident" with? Well, he sees my screen name and changes his to: jeff is the biggest. and so I IMed him saying, "biggest what?" and he replied with, "yeah, damn right" and so I was like.. okay. Then he starts saying, "so you gonna hook up with jake? I though he had a GF? Oh, sorry my friend typed that.." so I'm like shut the fuck up.. and then he signs off and some other person adds me to their list [most notibally ryans friend or somehting] and starts talking about how he's heard Colin has a huge cock and all this shit. He then signed off again and I was left feeling lower than dirt.

I don't see the reason why people have to be so prejudice and rude.. Why can't people accept things and just mind their own buisness? But you know what? If he comes back online I'm just gonna play along with him.. see how he likes it when he realizes what he says doens't effect me. It really pisses me off though that he would do that shit.

I told a few of my friends and Ashley is going to email Jake and Ryan .. not sure what she's gonna say but she's like my sister so she sticks up for me when I can't really do it myself. And I told Katie and she said if he does it again she'll get so many people to beat him up he'll be crying a river.. :D It makes me feel really special to have such friends that care so much about me.

On a happier subject..

Angela has left Minnesota and is heading back to California today!! WeeeEEEeE!! The day after she gets back I wanna go over and see her for her for the whole day. I miss her soooo much!! I'm so excited.

I guess Ashley is talking to him right now. He signed back online but isn't talking to me but of course Ashley is either talking to him or emailing him.. she's been asking me strange questions like whats one of his female friends? or his last name? .. I don't know what she's doing but hey it's all good I guess...?

I guess I'm gonna go for right now.. I'll update later as more details surface..

=->

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx