[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Mad World
07.22.03 //_ 1:16 AM

I was checking out some diaries from the Diaryland thingy and I was reading Leslie Irenes or whatever and she was talking about the song, "Mad World" by Tears For Fears who originally made the song and she asked who Donnie Darko was in her diary. Then I read the comments that were left for her and people were talking about the re-made version of "Mad World" by Gary Jules which was featured in the Donnie Darko film.. I was interested cause a lot of people were saying they clicked on her banner simply cause of the lyrics on her banner which was from that song.. So I downloaded the song and I think it's a very beautiful yet a deeply thought-provoking sad song.

I've seen Donnie Darko cause I was so freaked out by that bunny in the mirror.. and after I was done watching it I was so confused.. I had planned on renting it again to try and figure out what had happened but I never really did. I love this song though, I have it on repeat.

Kind of makes me think about all the kids that go to school everyday only to be ignored and forgotten. The nobodies, basically. It kind of gives me a vibe of lonesomeness and loathing. And you know what.. once school starts and I make some friends and the future takes its course.. I'm going to make a point to be friendly to the people who aren't so lucky and don't have friends due to the cruel society of popularity.

Before, if I saw a "loner" around I usually wouldn't talk to them.. sometimes I would simply cause I wanted to or I needed to but I've never really gotten to know an outcast cause I was usually the outcast up until High School. I think it's time for me to become a friend to someone who needs one.

The second verse reminds me of how I would feel when I was new to a grade level or classroom. This will probably hit me hard once school starts here too.

"Children waiting for the day they feel good
Happy Birthday, Happy Birthday
And they feel the way that every child should
Sit and listen, Sit and listen
Went to school and I was very nervous
No one knew me, No one knew me
Hello teacher tell me whats my lesson
Look right through me, Look right through me"

I've felt that way before.. I love songs that I can relate to. I wish this song was available on launch [the version by Gary Jules is the only one I've heard so far] cause I want to listen to launch but I need to listen to this song.. heh.

Wait a minute.. Jake had his screen name as, "The dreams in which I'm dying are the best I've ever had" .. and it was from this song. Hm, that's interesting. Anyway..

Okay this next part I'm talking to all the guys who may read my diary. So if you're a female it's all good if you read it but it's not aimed for you.. haha.

Don't you hate it when you get a hard-on for no reason? You just like wake up and BAM you're there? It annoys me sooo much ARG cause I always think that I'll be sleeping while going comando and my father comes in to close the windows or whatever and see's it. That would be extremely uncalled for.. plus this happens to every guy at some point.. haha I dont know, I just thought it was something to comment on..

..I'm still listening to Mad World.. I think if you haven't heard it you should download it. It's beautiful.

I just finished reading a deep review on Donnie Darko on some Amazon thing [cause I wanted to see if I could find out some stuff I didn't catch in the film] and wow. I'm going to try and go to Blockbuster today and buy the DVD. It has so many secret little details that connect to each other and .. wow I'm just so flustered right now cause of that review. So I'm gonna try my damndest [spelling?] to buy it today.. I have the money and I have the outlook that is willing to watch it over and over again to try and catch the hidden meanings.. Wow, I'm getting obsessed.. okay... moving on..

I already made my entree on something I hate, check out the previous entree for that.

Well.. I'm not feeling so good anymore.. But I think today I'm going to try working out with the weights we have downstairs.. I'll probably go for a walk aswell later on too. I'll explain why the sudden change of heart in another entree. Let's just say talking to a good friend helped me realize something..

=->

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx