[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Hate-A-Thon ... Day 6
07.22.03 //_ 12:02 PM

Liars

The 6th major thing that I hate the most are liars. I mean, we all do it -- whether you admit it or not. Some lies are okay, like for example: Lying to protect someones feelings is okay because you're being sympathetic instead of down-right rude. But then there are lies that are made just because.. is not right.

It's a hard subject to explain because this can be taken as contradicting myself when it's really just common sense.

I think it's alright to lie here and there about things that can effect other peoples feelings but there are some cases in which the truth is needed.

I believe that once someone lies up front and they really don't have a reason for it then they'll definetly do it again .. it's just a matter of time.

I used to lie a lot and I found it hard to stop but seriously after a couple months I just figured teling the truth was a LOT better than lying and then getting caught in that lie. Sometimes one lie can just topple over and over again with more lies until it all just comes crashing down.. and once you're caught you ruin your credability.. Ref: The Boy Who Cried Wolf.

Think of it this way, if you've done something bad then telling the truth means you're only in trouble for whatever bad thing you've done.. but if you choose to lie and you don't get away with it then you're in trouble for lying as well as whatever you did wrong. I don't know about you but I think I would rather get in trouble the least.

=->

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx