[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Hate-A-Thon ... Day 4
07.24.03 //_ 1:43 AM

Excessive-Attention Seekers

..Excuse the name of this hate-a-thon entree.. it's just that I couldn't think of a nice one word for that.. If anyone can think of one, please do tell!

But yes, I think everyone dispizes of people who always have the center of attention. It just aggravates everyone because everyone wants their own time in the limelight.. and when someone steals that from you.. it just blows me up, personally.

For example, there is this one kid at GBHS named Ryan Smith.. he would constantly tell others of his "problems" and "diseases" and how he was "mentally-unstable" and "was kicked in the balls by a horse when he was younger which explains why his voice is so queer".. well that one isn't in quotes cause it's the truth. But whenever he has the chance he mentions something that's "wrong" with him just so he can have others sympathy.. and I HATE IT. In fact, I got so mad once that when he was talking I interupted him with, "Ryan, just shut up.." and he just kept on talking about this disease and I looked at him square in the eye and said, "GOD! Do you know you're still talking?!" .. I was so pissed off ..

Anyway.. I believe everyone gets their own time in the limelight.. it's not fucking acceptable to try and bust into someone elses limelight just so you can get a piece of it yourself.. you'll only end up getting them pissed off at you aswell as others. I say you just wait your turn and eventually your time will come. Just be patient. Patience is a major factor in this.

I'm sorry this entree of Hate-A-Thon sucked so much, I just think it's pretty self-explanatory. I hate people that crave attention 24/7.. we all love attention and it's great to learn how to appreciate it and not grow too attatched.

=->

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx