[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Hate-A-Thon ... Day 3
07.25.03 //_ 1:18 AM

Conceit

Conceit is probably the worst thing I hate about people.. guys and girls that think they're "all that" are so annoying to me. I can't stand those types of people.. I don't think many people enjoy them either. Sometimes people don't even know that they're boasting so much.. it just happens but thats okay in moderation. I can understand that people like to boast to make themselves feel better and more confident but its certain ways that they do it that aggitates me.

I'm not gonna be mean now cause some people that I'm gonna talk about read my diary.. So haha, don't wanna piss em off.

One person that used to boast a lot about his looks was BJ. He would just talk about how strong he was.. and go on about weights and stuff. It was fine for a while cause I was actually interested in that then.. but then it just got to the point where I was tired of hearing it all. Cause sometimes boasting makes me realize my flaws and it gets me depressed while angry.. which isn't a good mix.

Believe me, I'm all for feeling good about yourself but sometimes it's un-needed to talk about it all the time to others.. it just annoys them and makes them feel bad about themselves. Sometimes it's best to keep it all inside.. let your confidence come out at the right times and people will admire you for it .. while boasting about it will only get you ignored.

-----

[By the way, I made an important entree before this one about my *imaginary* friend Lou.. I think you should read it if you haven't already.]

=->

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx