[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
American Life
07.31.03 //_ 12:37 PM

Ugh, guess why I was so excited last night? Not just cause of the new layout but turns out the water I was drinking had more caffeine in it than 10 sodas combined.. yeah. I'm a retard and I haven't slept since 10AM yesterday. I feel incredibly irritable and shitty. So if I start saying some pretty random stuff on here then please forgive me cause I am just NOT in the mood to make sense.. haha.

I'm listening to 'Black Cherry' by Goldfrapp right now. Oh how this songs' beats just entice my ear drums. The rhythm and synthesis of the airwaves flowing around me.. it's marvelous.

Any who, my back is paining me so much right now. I feel like I'm falling apart from being alive too long. I've been straining to keep my eyes open but it's just a matter of time before I pass out or something. I want to go out to lunch or something but I'm afraid by the time they serve me salad my face will be in the bowl. Mehhh... I hate this.

You know what I don't get? Why people get so caught up in politics.. yeah sure, you're voting on who's ruling your lives but how come there isn't any diversity in the people you can choose? There are no black people. There are no young people [sorry Arnold, you may look a bit young but you ain't] and there are no women running. It's all old, grey haired bastards who just would do anything for your vote cause they've spent their whole life trying for this only to be rejected. I don't like politics. I don't want to get into them, and I never will. Why can't we just have the people rule ourselves? Why can't we just have everyone vote on certain subjects [ones that actually need voting, like building a new school or whatever, not if gay marriages should be legal] and shit? I personally wouldn't want to make the mistake of voting for someone who will represent me horribly. I don't think anyone wants that, but one of these days something like that will happen. Meh, I'm not awake enough to really make a good interesting entree at the moment. Settle for that though, okay?

You know what I just remembered. My dream from last night. Haha okay what happened was I was back at my old house in Granite Bay and I was looking through my CD stack and on top of it were a bunch of CD's without their case. So I flipped through them and I only remember like 3 CD's.. Madonna�s "Ray of Light" and "Music" [I think it's called that.. anyway it had that song on it] CD's and some Kittie CD. And I remember my father being in a rush to take me somewhere and I had to quickly choose which CD to bring to listen to on the ride. So I grabbed the 2 Madonna CD's and bolted out the door. And that was it.

I think that dream was stemmed from the commercial I saw that she did with Missy Elliot [have ya'll seen that one yet? Haha, it rocks] for pants or something. I thought it was cool. OH! And I remember in my dream I was hearing one of her songs, it was like "American Life" or something I think? Is that a single off her new CD? ::goes to check:: Holy shit! It is a song of hers! I didn't even know that! ..whoa..

Well.. yeah. I think I'm going to try and take a nap right now.. My back is killing me and my sad play list is on and playing right now.. I'm listening to, "However Wrong" by Mandalay.. ::drifts away with the music::

=->

P.S. The entree before talks about the new layout and all that stuff if you just came to check out my diary and realized the change. Wee, it's great, is it not?

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx