[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Headstrong
08.09.03 //_ 12:35 AM

Weeee!! Just got back from going to a fair where I met up with a guy I met online.. Here, lemme give you the details so you're not like, "WHAT THE.." ..

So, I'm online today and around 1:30PM or something I get an email from a dude that says:
Hey Hey i dont know you but you like Donnie Darko and that�s awesome that for once someone likes good movies not crap disney crap... i play bass too so i wana snag ya on msn messanger.... oh i'm not gay lol just so you know... i live in nevada city too i wana know who you are.

So I added him to my MSN list and started talking to him. His names Nathan and he lives ... like near by here.. not too far, since he goes to Nevada Union as well and is a sophomore too. So we were talking about stuff and we kinda connected online. He's not gay, but it was cool. He knew I was gay due to my profile and accepted it. Then we talked about the fair that was going on down at the fairgrounds and we decided that we should go there and meet up. So I got hella nervous but really excited cause finally I was gonna meet some people that lived in this area!! Hehe, so we decided to meet at the entrance and be there around 5:00PM.

So I got ready [and while I did, I blasted some OTEP since my rents where gone] and you know what was awesome today? When I looked in the mirror.. I didn't have that re occurring thought in my head that I was ugly. I felt like I was actually attractive.. and that's a huge deal to me.. So I was pumped up to go and meet him and others but I was like.. so nervous. My nervous reaction is yawning.. strange huh? But yeah, I was like yawning the whole ride there. Anyway..

My rents only agreed to it cause I used the, "What the fuck? If you keep saying "go out and find some people to hang out with" then why wont you let me go!!" thing on them and they caved in.. but they only agreed cause they had free tickets to it.. and they were gonna come and make sure he wasn't a stalker or something.. Meh. I knew he wasn't, cause he like talked to me about stuff teens would.. like "gotta go take a leak.." and shit.. Stalkers wouldn't take a time out for a piss.. It's common sense!

So I went there.. got in the fair and looked around for the description he gave me of himself. I finally found him.. had my parents meet him cause they're strange like that.. and it was cool. Right off the bat I met Katie and Jordan who are friends of Nathans.. Katie is so quirky.. its just hilarious.. she was hella tight. Jordan on the other hand seemed kinda .. haha "slow" at first cause he just had that funny vibe. But he was oh, so cute! He's a skater kinda guy and he has the hair thing going and everything.. Anyway..

After we talked for about a good half an hour and got acquainted and so forth.. we walked over to get a potato that Katie wanted.. haha. So we got that and like all sat and talked.. that was quite fun. I met a few other people.. they were cool as well. Then we walked around and met up with 2 other girls.. they were cool too. I didn't talk to them much, they later told Nathan they thought I was shy.. haha. On with the details..

Then we went out into this open area of grass and Katie, Nathan, Jordan and I sat in a circle and just talked for a good hour or so. It was awesome. They talked about their band [Nathan and Jordan have a band together and they invited me to play drums for them.. So there's a possibility if I get some drums or something..] and about school and junk. It was quite fun. Then one of the girls wanted to go bull riding [fake style ya know?] and so we watched that.. thats when I started to notice everyone was having fun .. not incorporating me.. I was fine with it though cause there was like 10 of them and I didn't know them.. and I didn't wanna interrupt them and be like, "HEY GUYS!! WHATS UP!!" cause that would've been annoying. So I just minded my business and watched. Then we walked on over to this roller coaster ride when Nathan left to go meet up with his girl friend.. now that was the scariest part cause I only knew everyone else through Nathan.. so when he left I was like, "..uh..." and I was left with Jordan and some other girl. I didn't know what to say so I just shut up.. then Jordan started talking to me a bit and we talked for a while about the roller coaster.. then some other guys came over and they talked.. and I was finally cut off from the circle.. No one was talking to me and all I was doing was standing there looking at the ride. Then Nathan came back with his girlfriend and stuff.. Things still didn't change.. they were all talking with someone.. everyone was.. except me. So I just thought about and excuse and went up to Nathan and told him I had to go meet my dad somewhere. So I thanked him for a good time and shook his and Katie�s hand. Jordan was busy talkin to other people so I just left.

I went and bought some water first [cause god damn, I was like fuckin parched from being nervous] and then I sat in the grassy area for a good half an hour or so. I just sat there and thought about stuff. Then I called up my dad and we met up again and I got some food.. we checked out some bands that were playing then left to go home.

Man, tonight was hella fun. Even though at the end everyone was like.. "blah" it was fine by me. I just got all their emails so I talked to them and they're all cool. They all know I'm gay as well and don't fuckin care. I think that's so awesome. PLUS Katie said she knows some gay guys around here so she'll introduce me to them sometime.. Heehee...

So yeah, I think this is a brilliant thing that�s going on now.. He just invited me to come tomorrow to the fair once more.. He told me he could give a ride as well. I think that's marvelous. I gave him my phone number and he said he'll call me about plans. Yay...

So I'm feeling great that I've made friends here. It's strange.. most of the people I met today remind me of someone from Granite Bay. Like Jordan reminds me of Trevor. Katie reminds me of Katie Taylor. Nathan reminds me of Myke Miller. Some other girl reminded me of some other chick I've seen before at GB .. and it was just weird. Anywho..

I think I'm gonna go for now.. took me like fuckin 3 hours to type this out cause I've been caught up talkin to people. Jordan has yet to come online though since I added him.. :( Heh. I'll update later.. seems like my life just got interesting!!

=->

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx