[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Leave The Lights On
08.11.03 //_ 10:16 PM

"And in this life like weeds, you're just a rock to me"

It's like this: Our lives are so overpoulated.. we find a good spot to take over and we try out best to destroy it. Our feeble attempts are put to the wayside once we find out we're NOT the only ones here. We're not alone -- and sooner or later the landlord is going to come by with some RoundUp and *poof* we're gone. Just got to get over the obstacles and try to live life while you still have the daylight.

[I could have told you all that I love you]

"And in the places you go, you'll see the place where you're from"

There's always things that remind us of the past. You can't go somewhere and not be reminded of it. The past will always be with us, whether we like it or not. It's just a matter of perception.. we can see them as signs .. or we can see them as rememberances .. Either way, our past haunts everyone of us in our own shadow.. it lingers forever until we can turn around and face it with the strength we all search for.

[I could have told you all that I love you]

"And in the faces you meet, you'll see the place where you'll die"

It's strange cause withe all the new friends and people you'll encounter in your lifetime.. some of those people stick with you throughout that time being. So ultimately you either die with your friends or alone in this world.

[I could have told you all that I love you]

"And on the day that you die, you'll see the people you�d met"

I think before you die you have a flashback.. or sort of a collage of your lifes history.. wehre you see the places you've been.. the people you've met.. and all the events in the middle. wouldn't that be ideal for a goodbye gift from this world?

[I could have told you all that I love you]

"And in the faces you see, you'll see just who you've been"

Your freinds are reflections of yourself.. that's why you can relate to those people. People who you're attracted to are other parts of your never ending math equation.

[I wish I could have told you all�]

"In this life like weeds, eyes need us to see; Hearts need us to bleed, in this life like weeds, You're a rock to me"

Maybe you should stop living for other people.. why dont you go do things you want to do.. Stop living under the rule of your monarchy and break free. Explore the world with your own limitations and experience things you've wanted to do all along.

"And we know that our hearts are just made out of strings to be pulled"

Everyday there is always someone who pulls at your heart.. tugs at your emotions.. whether it be caring, hate or sadness.. that's just what society does to us. You just gotta learn that shit happens.. Maybe I should take my own advice, eh?

=->

[PS: This entree took about 5 hours to type up.. Yes, I'm a lazy bitch when I'm bombarded by talking to people!! Heh..]

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx