[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Bouncing Off The Walls
August 22, 2003 //_ 3:44 PM

Wow okay did anyone else have a fucking big ass thunder/lightening storm last night/this morning?!?! My fucking god.. I got like 3 hours of sleep last night cause of all the fucking thunder and lightening.. It pissed me off.. But I like storms but ONLY when there isn't school the next day. >_< The thing is, when there's lightening like it was last night.. I get it stuck in my head like its a serial killer movie.. like a psycho is loose in my house and is trying to kill me. Hah, I know it's kiddish but I get freaked out.. u.u

Anyways, I woke up with NO power.. How marvelous. And since I was feeling so pissed off/agitated I decided I wouldn't go really "good looking" today and just threw on my Korn sweater and dickies pants and didn't even care about my accessories.. Yeah. I was in a horrible mood this morning, but moving on.

English was okay.. we had a sub. Josh and I talked a bit.. We didn't present our posters either (yay!) so I didn't have to suffer through that shit.

PE was normal.. I still don't have my locker which I fear will bite me in the ass once Monday rolls around.. since everyone has a locker and I probably will end up without one.. isn't that tops?

World History.. WOW. I now HATE Mr. Strohm. I have NO respect for him as a human being/teacher anymore. This is what happened.. so he decides its time for the first joke of the year.. and RIGHT before he was about to even say anything about it.. I just KNEW it was gonna be something about sexuality. I don't know HOW I knew/felt this.. but I did.. Then he told a joke (I don't remember it anymore) but the end punch line incorporated Mr. Strohm saying "FAGGET!!!" and then laughing hysterically while the class laughed as well. I was PISSED off that that was considered "funny" .. I was offended. Everyone was laughing while I just sat there enraged at him. I almost had the nerve to raise my hand and either tell him that I don't appreciate jokes like that or if I can leave the class room.. but I didn't. I should've done something. Then he even mentioned it later on in the class and then laughed again. I no longer like Mr. Strohm, what he did today just made me loose all respect for him, and I'll never respect him again. I cannot tolerate a homophobic person like that.. the joke wasn't funny.. and yet everyone laughed. I hate World History.

Then I had lunch where I met up with Liberty (I think she thinks I'm really cool.. she talked to Nate about me excessively.. or so Nate says) I went and hung out with her for lunch and met her other 2 cool friends. One of them is so incredibly funny.. she's a drummer and a total .. strange person.. Haha, she's great. Her other friend ... *forgot her name* is really sweet and cute. After lunch, her and I walked to Spanish together and as she was going into her class I realized that I didn't have Spanish then but Math.. So I felt like a retard and walked all the way back to Math class.. And amazingly I wasn't even late.

Math was okay.. But we took a test to see how far we are on our math skills and WOW I don't remember one thing. It's quite sad. I fear I'm going to be failing Math and Spanish due to my lack of study habits .. >_>

Spanish was okay.. we took another test to see where we are in Spanish skills.. I knew some.. not a lot. And the girl next to me is really beginning to be more friendly.. we talked a bit today.. same with the guy next to me too. It's a cool class (person wise) but I think I'll fail it.

Finally.. hehehe (I always say "finally" huh?) Music lab was great (as it always is). We did a pamphlet thingy with notes and shit.. I knew it all. Hehe ^_^ and I even stared at that really cute guy across the room more. You know what�s strange is he looks back at me too. And there's also this guy named Conor and he's really interesting/cute. He puts his hair into spikes everyday (which I'm impressed by) but he seems really shy. He only talks to 2 girls in the class room who I think have a crush on him >_<. Sooner or later I'm gonna talk to him.. He was wearing a Korn shirt yesterday (and today I wore the same one he did) so I bet I can interest him into a convo of music. I hope he's going to be doing drums as his instrument.. that'd be even better..

So today was okay.. I feel a bit better than this morning. I'm just really tired.. I want to sleep in tomorrow but I doubt my dad will be kind enough to do that. Later today I'm gonna be buying some drum sticks as well .. ^_^ hehe. Oh, and things with Josh (from Indiana) are great.. we're having mood swings though.. haha, like 2 days ago he was feeling really bad.. then yesterday I was feeling really bad.. and we're both really caring for each other. I love him so much. I just wish he lived closer.. sometimes talking online isn't enough and I really feel like I need his touch..

Oh, I also scribbled part of a poem I wrote on a napkin while I was at the property a few days back.. Here's what I wrote out:

"Sour Remains"
Written By Jeff Spalding

sometimes i feel you were here
the past is all i have left to fear
you were once mine
i could touch you again

memories float by while im all alone
thoughts of holding you are all that are shown
my heart rusts chrome in your hands
once again, pluck my heart by the strands
---

Hehe, that's it. I like it.. ^_^ Anywho, I'm gonna go for now. Maybe update a bit later.

=->

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx