[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
I Only Make Jokes To Distract Myself From The Truth.. I Love You
September 18, 2003 //_ 6:15 PM

Going to San Diego tomorrow.

10 hour drive
Leaving at 5 AM
Lots of CDs
Bored out of my mind [hopefully not]

At least I won't have school tomorrow. I actaully love road-trips. I love listening to my CDs while driving places. I can't wait till I can drive myself. That'd be so much fun.

GSA meeting today. Went great. Katie, Miranda and Nate showed up. Zoey wasn't here today (grr) and Shaina didn't show up. She probably had something to do. =(

The meeting was fun, we'll be making posters and pins.. the such. I just wanna be out there helping the group. I love being proud of being gay. It makes me feel .. so complete.

Talking to Chris more. He's a nice guy, saw some pictures of him and he's pretty cute. I doubt anything will happen though, I mean, I really would like to try things out with him.. but I don't know how he really feels so.. =/

You know what was nice? As soon as I got back from the GSA meeting.. I came home.. made some food and then just went into my room -- turned up some Mandalay -- and slept for a nice hour and a half. It made me feel quite.. refreshed.

Hm. Things with Josh have dwindled down to just friends. I still love Josh. Things aren'te the same though. He has a boyfriend. Congradumalations.

Eek. I have to wake up at 4:30AM tomorrow. Not quite what I will be looking forward to. They want me to bring my swimsuit so I can surf at the beach. I don't think I'm ready for that kind of activity. I mean, I love the beach but.. I still have doubts and insecurities about my body. Beaches are for people with hot bodies. Not for ugly skinny people. Like me. But maybe I'll see some cuties? Eh, probably not. Plus, Chris might get jealous if I check out other guys. Hehe. =P

So yes, I believe Weekend Players, Four Tet and Balligomingo are awesome bands. Very much so. Indeed.

A mosquito landed on my step mothers face while we were eating dinner. She didn't even notice. I couldn't keep my eyes off it. Strange.

Stil talking to Chris. We're talking about the thought of dating. I told him I'd like to try things out.. he seems a bit hesitant. I don't know how things will go.

Okay. Yay. Chris and I are officially dating right now. I know things are just experimenting and the sorts. I'll try to not take things too seriously, heh. But yay, look at me -- I totally went behind Sabbys advice.. I'm sorry Sabrina. But hey, I need to try things out to get myself out there, right? Plus, with Chris -- he can drive.. and we could actually hang out sometimes.. Well, at least I hope so? He lives in San Fransico.. It would be cool if he could come up for a weekend or something. =)

Gotta keep my head to the sky. Even though I bet this will all come crumbling down eventually. Everything constructed has a failure. A crack. A crevace.

All is coming clear. All I know is I'm happy. Can't stop smiling.

Well, so long till I get back from San Diego. I'll try updating on Sunday.

Cheers..

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx