[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
We're All Needing Much The Same In Order To Live And No One Said It Wasn't Hard To Get Back What You Give
September 21, 2003 //_ 5:34 PM

Okay, so here's the beef. I'm back from my trip -- and I decided to keep a day log sorta thing on the trip. So I'm gonna be typing out all the stuff that I wrote out. Not too much, just 3 pages written, which should be the equivalent to 1 page typed. Heh.

9/19/03
5:45AM
We're off to see the wizard.
The wonderful wizard of Holiday Inn.

6:35AM
Pit Stop [take me home]
Why does it smell like rotting flesh and skunks at this gas station?..
I think Sandys been crying the whole drive over.

Bottle rockets sifting from grace leaving streaks of gold behind while the sun rises from its grave.

7:00AM
As the sun trickles its delicate tears into my eyes, I realize I'm running around in circles you won't allow. This time last year.. you were here.

12:29PM
Fuckin' Taco Bell had Happy Bunny stickers for 50 cents but guess what, as I went up to it to get one, they were sold out. What fuckin' joy!

3:08PM
Here at Holiday Inn.
WARNING: This building contains chemicals, including tobacco smoke, known to the state of California to cause cancer & birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Look out testicular cancer & chemically imbalanced babies, here I come!

3:34PM I guess Sandy and I are gonna go see Jim at his house up the street. Meh. I hope he won't be so weird like last time. Actually, if anything, I've gotten weirder, so what? I also hope we'll only be there for a little bit.

I'm tired
& bored. Nice combination, right?

5:28PM
Bottom line: Jim & his friends are still weird. One of his friends asked me if my eyes were real. I guess they're ultra radioactive since he said they were really "badass" cause of the color. Wee for blue eyes.
I just wrote up a poem. Thanks to Beth Gibbons' "Show" for the inspiration.

8:12PM
Dinner at mexican restaurants are always good.
Jim was falling asleep though. Guess 24 hour jet lag really is a bitch. I'm letting my father listen to Weekend Players right now. I think he'll like them. Hm... I miss talking to Chris. Heh, It's sad really -- we're going out and yet the next day I'm gone on a 3 day trip. Marvelous.
I so wanna go do something with him. I've been daydreaming all day about holding hands.. cuddling.. going to the mall and being flirty. I long to do that, hopefully it can become a reality in the coming weeks.
Hopefully.

9/20/03

8:55AM
This Holiday Inn sucks. The mattress I slept on was like quick sand.. I mean, at first I loved it being so soft, but now my fucking back hurts. And my rents say that I talk in my sleep. They were saying I was giving away secrets.. (yeah right..) but they won't tell me what. I think that I just mumble (if anyting) and they're just joking. Who knows? O_O I think we're gonna go out to breakfast and then to the ocean. I would love to sit by the ocean, listen to Weekend Players and write. I don't think that will happen.

3:23PM
I'm so happy right now! We were over by the boardwalk and there was this one place (Canes music and bar or whatever) and as I looked at the door, I saw that they had tour postings in the window. And what band did I see? GOLDFRAPP! I saw 3 of them and I just had to ask them if they had any extras. After asking the weird manager (all she said was, "sure, whatever..") they gave me permission to take one down for myself. So yay! I have an official tour poster for Goldfrapp! :D Then we went shopping at a cool 2 story mall and I got a Good Charlotte poster..
Now now.. I know they're poseurs but they're so cute! I had to get it. Plus, my dad bought it for me, free shit is good. But I only saw about 3 beach hotties.

Goldfrapp and cute guys = good shit.
PLUS I need more posters for my room anyway.

So we're going to lunch soon. Leaving tomorrow around 6 or 7. Be home around 4 or 5. =/ At least I'll have about 5 hours to talk to people and update.. Chris.. hehe. Oh, I also got Roxy a postcard! :D Hehe. I also found out Goldfrapp will be performing in SF so maybe Roxy can take me and we can go to the show.. and maybe meet Chris.. I don't know.. I just wanna see them live. Roxy likes them too, so, I'll talk to her about it. So far, San Diego isn't too bad. Just a few cutties but I promised Chris I wouldn't look. Hehe. I miss Chris. Had a dream about him last night.. ;D

Well.. time for lunch. Cheers deers. xx

5:53PM
These walls are paper thin and everyone hears every little sound.

My hair is starting to peal. Damn cheap hair gel.
And finally my CD-RW worked on the last song, "Greater Omaha" .. yay for toothpaste! Oh the joys!

The plaid carpet is starting ot make me hallucinate little eggs dancing.

OR
Maybe it's not carpet at all, and all those little eggs are running around in circles waiting for me to take one step and crack their useless shells -- thus unveiling the truth that they're hollow. Just a false image with no substance.

9:43PM
Jack in the box smells like stale wheat things, but other than that..

Our room window is open to all these other windows of the Inn. As of the moment, there's 4 rooms I can see into. one of nothing, just the light on, another of the window blowing the curtain, another with just a sliver open where I saw a guy take his shirt off while another guy was in the room, and the last of some guy ironing his shirt while another guy read a magazine. It's funny, I think they might've seen me looking at them. Oh well. Gotta go, getting up at 6AM tomorrow. Comin' home.

6/21/03

6:13AM
Wake up, Donnie.

6:57AM
On the road. Why do building look like toy block models? It's kinda like humans are the baby and we get to choose which block to play with. I only know that I don't know.

The clouds are strung across the sky like cobwebs.

9:01AM
Took a "detour" and dad showed me where he used to live and a mountain he used to mess around on. Nice bit of history.

9:29AM
HAHAHA. Just saw an ad on the highway that said, "I buy ugly houses, FAST!"

9:48AM
Yay for wrong turns. Oh, the joys!

10:09AM
The natural life -- you're born, you die. The natural life -- you're wrong, you're right.

12:16PM
It's just the sound of you and me, time twitches, murmurs of a friendly machine.

Shoot your stars, feel light as the air.
Say my name.. whisper it if ever true..

12:57PM
206 miles to Sacramento. About 3 hours if we travel 70MPH. Then add on 45 minutes to Nevada City.. Fuck, I never really like math anyway..

1:15PM
My poem book ripped out my first poem, this journal book lost its cover and is loosing pages as well. This is a bitch.

WHY DO WE WASTE MONEY ON CHEAP SHIT THAT FALLS APART? MADE IN THE USA? NO FUCKIN WAY!! NO WONDER IT'S FALLING APART. TOO CHEAP FOR THE DOLLAR EH?! That's what I get for 71 cents.

2:54PM
Rents listening to my Beth Gibbons CD.. I'm listening to Goldfrapp. Yes, Tracy is a city, but no, I haven't seen any whores or dots to connect. Still waiting.

3:31PM
So yeah, the Beth Gibbons CD was in and my dad likes Beth but on the last song, Sandy like started turning it down. And like had it barely playing, and so at that point I felt like that was a personal insult and so I was like, "Okay, that CD is done.." and if she wants to disrespect my music like that then fuck being kind. They wont have anything to listen to on the drive back. Fine by me. Then as it was out - Sandy turned on the radio and turned it up. What a fuckin' bitch. Even if my dad hates Beth Gibbons, at least he had enough respect to listen to it fully and not turn it down to inaudible. I think that was rude. My father even said the CD was good and reminded him of Janis Joplin. :) But fuck my step mother.

3:45PM
WHy are coca-cola trucks in the form of fire trucks now?

3:56PM
Back to Douglas Blvd, Roseville. And I have to piss.

4:40PM
So close to home I could shit my ass.. Cheers!

- - - - - -

So that was my trip day-log. What fun. Now I'm really tired. Been talking to Chris the whole time.. yay! I feel so happy. We're sorta making plans to chill sometime. Oh, the joys!

So yeah, I'm glad I'm back but I hate school. I don't wanna go. *tear* Oh well.. I bet I'll sleep well tonight.

I'll update tomorrow. Cheers.

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx