[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
It's All Over And Then You May Say, Everyone Has A Sad Time You May Say. Covered Down In Slumber You May Say.
September 22, 2003 //_ 6:15 PM

Today was a new day. Nice to see friends again. Making new ones. Being more social. All a part of life. Yes, yes..

I'm actually quite content at the moment. I was blasting some Mandalay earlier while my parents were out and about.. and I just sat in awe at how beautiful Nicola Hitchcocks voice is.. I was deeply enraged at the fact that Mandalay broke up in early 2000 and I was even more enraged that Nicola had no official site open -- thus causing me to imprint the thought in my mind that she disappeared and that would be the last that I would see/hear from her. No solo project? No info on collaborations? Demos? Bullshit. There had to be SOMETHING out there with accurate information.

So I snuck online (since my parents were gone) and looked on google and searched for Nicola Hitchcock and to my suprise, I found her OFFICIAL WEBSITE which brought joy to my day. I found audio files with info about them.. biography.. message board.. discography.. I was overjoiced when I found out that she'll be coming out with a solo CD sometime soon. I'm SO incredably happy. A talent like hers CANNOT be forgotten and displaced. I guess her official site just came up.. I searched earlier in the year and it was up but shut down. Don't know why. But all I know is that she's back. I couldn't be happier.

Also, making good friends at school.
Strange.. but good friends.

What was weird though, is I'm just begining to become friends with this girl named Lauren (AKA Zeddlin) and we've only been talking for about 3 days total and just today we were talking and shit.. going good, and as I was about to say bye, she gestures and moves in for a hug. I found that SO strange since.. we've known each other for a little time.. and she just blatently did it.. and figured that I'm used to that or something. It was the first hug I've gotten at this school. Then later on in the day when I saw her go to her bus she gave me another hug. =) Makes me feel good inside.

Yay for having my brother blast Mandalay on the way to get pizza. It was quite fun.

Why is the Nicola Hitchcock site not working for me? It's fuckin' pissing me off.

You know what I noticed? All of the songs on J.Lo's "This is me.. then" [or whatever] are so STUPID. Like, "Still", "Loving You", "Dear Ben", "I <3 U Baby!" ... What the fuck? Those are shitty titles. And what's even more shitty is they're all about love. Probably horrible ballads/tracks. I don't know, I just kinda find it funny she wasted a song for Ben when we all know it wasn't gonna last. Last I heard was that they broke up. True?

You couldn't even bring yourself to stay. Oh no, you had to go spoil it all. I know you had to go..
Now I find these endlessly colour blind days to fill.. you never will.

Well, I'm feeling good inside but I don't know anymore. Feeling a bit down now. Heh. Things with Chris are getting a bit complicated. Things are being worked out. We'll see. Cheers.

Yeah, one more mouthfull and they will be happy then.

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx