[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Near You Always
September 29, 2003 //_ 6:55 PM

Well.. I've decided to post-pone the memorial entry for my Uncle Dick till the funeral. It'll mean a bit more to me than putting my thoughts right now. I'm still just too fluttered to get all my thoughts collected.

But at least I know that he died in his sleep. I hope he didn't suffer. Even if he did live far far away.. I can feel like there's something missing. I wasn't TOO incredably close to him, but I still loved him, and I know he loved me. He used to love picking on me, and in most ways, I didn't mind cause I knew it was all in good fun. *sigh*

Today I kept staring at these two salt and pepper shakers. I know, that seems really strange, but these shakers are implanted in my mind since.. as far back as I can remember. They're really old fashioned and wooden. Just makes me wonder how many times I've seen that through my eyes within my liftetime right now.

I wonder if you were to cut open your eye if it would hurt.. or bleed. What's in those things anyway? How do we see things through them and then analyze them into memories? Makes my mind quiver.

Turns out Angela has a little online crush.. =) A guy from Arizona. And she mentioned one thing that's true.. "I hate meeting people online cause you end up finding the perfect person and they live in another state" .. it's so true.

Aw. That's Angela and I from Roxys birthday party. =) Brings smiles to my face everytime. (Except the last one.. too weird.. haha)

Hm. I think it's time for me to go now. I shall update later. Still feel kinda .. awkward with my uncle gone. Even though it's not like he's been (literally) here with me.. Hm.

"Near You Always" by Jewel is a nice song. Makes me want to cry but I know I won't. Heh.

Nite deers.

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx