[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
My Hair Is Flat And Yet Still Shiny
October 18, 2003 //_ 6:58 PM

I guess Sara and I are going to see some crazy hippy band tonight at 9:30 at the Magick Theatre. 'The Pleased' are having a CD release party.. I really hope we're not the only ones there..

My dad saw an article on them in the Nevada City paper or whatever, and it said they're "pop with a dark twist" .. I'm hoping they sound a little bit like Goldfrapp. I guess 2 of the band members grew up here, and 2 others live in San Fran and ones from England (yay for UK!) so.. We're gonna be paying 6 or 7 bucks to see them. I hope it's worth it.. Who knows? I might find another sweet band to like. ..hm.. I hope no one else from school is there that I don't like. >_<

Once I get back I'll update with how they were and all the goodies.

I feel like writing some poems right now though.

And I feel, and you feel, enough love?
Or do you feel, enough love is too rare?

xx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx