[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
I Spoke To A Hot Guy From A Band!
October 18, 2003 //_ 11:56 PM

Wow, Sara and I went to the Let Go // The Pleased show and it kicked major ass. We were only able to stay for Let Go (sadly, her and my parents are assholes and made us leave after the first show, which was fucking stupid, we payed 6 dollars to see both shows..) but Let Go kicked so much ass.

Before the show, Sara and I sat in the back parking lot just to talk.. little did we know that's where the bands came to unload and set up. We talked with the singer from Let Go and the drummer as well. Oh my, the drummer from Let Go is so incredably sexy. The bassist was fucking crazy, he kept moving around, him and the drummer were fucking awesome, the singer/guitarist was cool as well, sadly the microphone was kinda low so I couldn't make out the lyrics. But it was so awesome. Sara and I were in the front row. And the drummer was all neat at the begining and at the end of their set, he was soaking with sweat.. don't tell anyone but I wanted to hump him on the spot. O_O *gasp* teehee..

Uhm, then afterwards we had to drop Sara off (who lives in the middle of fucking NO WHERE) and my dad and I stopped on the way back to see if we could hear them playing still (people were still parked) and some dudes in the front squealed something at us and my dad was like, "..what did he say?" and I was like, "okay, I think he's high, drive faster.." and we left. Sadly I didn't hear anything. But, I found their site, The Pleased and you should all check out some of their samples. They're not that bad. Hippy music to me, but Let Go was SO badass! But I can't find ANYTHING on them. =( I don't want Avril Lavignes CD or the band Let's Go Bowling .. I want LET GO, NOW. UGH! >_< I'm gonna be so sad if I never hear them again.

But yes, the band kicked major ass. They wanted everyone to stand up and dance and stuff, so Sara and I stood up and were kinda jamming along.. then after a song we looked around and no one else was up. It pissed me off.. and if I was in the band, I would refuse to play until they participated.. so I told Sara to sit down with me.. so we didn't have to look like idiots. But holy FUCK I love that band now. I wish they were selling stuff, I would've bought their CD or whatever in a FLASH, they're gonna be big someday.. and I'm gonna say I saw them.. and talked to them.. and were not more than a foot away from them.. and NO ONE will believe me. I just know it. =( But seeing and hearing them play .. made me feel a lot better. Their music made me come out of my depressed//angry state of mind into a whole new feeling of happiness. I just wanna fucking jam now.

So thank you Let Go .. or Let's Go .. You guys really made me feel a lot better. Now you better get famous and tour .. or else I'll be on your ass like .. me on a gay english guy. Bwahaha.

Wow, okay, so maybe my jokes are pretty damn stupid. Or maybe they're just so funny, they're not funny at all. Whatever.

Nite. xx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx