[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Lost In Scotland
December 29, 2003 //_ 7:20 PM

My god, I need to bring my grades up .. I miss updating .. and there's so much to say and only 2 minutes to type.

Snowing up here though. It's nice.. cold -- but nice.

Completed a whole track of mine (I played all the instruments (keyboards, bass, guitar) except drums) and it sounds fantastic. Reminds me of Massive Attack, Portishead, Royksopp and Goldfrapp. It's truly beautiful. I titled it "Lost In Scotland" -- dedicated to my best friend Roxy who got deported to Scotland. Miss her.

Miss Angela too. And Kami. And Trevor. And everyone. Still gotten no letters back.. =(

Once school starts up I will work my ass off to get my [fucking] Spanish grade up. Oh how I loathe spanish people.. ugh.

But I am now officially in a band. We're searching for a singer/guitarist but my friend Andi and I are in it so far (I play bass, she plays drums) and we've already practiced and came up with about 4 demos. We recorded one (entitled "Dark Circus") and it sounds pretty damn good for only our 2nd band practice. It's great cause we both have the same exasperations to be in a band and really take it seriously.

No boyfriends at the time. Do have an interest, Chris. We've been friends for .. half a year I'd say and through everything (Jeff, my often tedious "lusts") he's been there.. and I really do love him.

Well, I should be going. Happy Holidays everyone. ;D

=->

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx