[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Closer To Home, He Cuts You. Close To The Bone.. He Won't Leave You.
July 09, 2004 //_ 4:06 PM

Warped Tour was yesterday. I HATED IT. I hate EVERYTHING about that damn tour. The fucking WATER was 5$. WHAT THE FUCKING HELL.

I had to endure about .. 8 hours of dragging my ass for bands my friends wanted to see and when I find out that there was ONE (just ONE) band that I wanted to see (Senses Fail) -- I couldn't go because my friends decided to ditch me for The Bled (which didn't even FUCKING START till 20 minutes later) .. so I basically missed the whole Senses Fail show because my friends are ASSHOLES who only want to see things for themselves. I mean, they like a lot of bands playing there.. I didn't like any except for Senses Fail and what do they do when I wanted to see just ONE show? They want to leave. I would've stayed and just watched Senses Fail myself but I feared I would loose them and that would cause some issues so I left with them. I am SO angry with EVERY SINGLE ONE of my friends that went with me. (I'm not mad at Akasha, Kim, Sara, Colin, Jamie and one of Lannas friends though). But I'm expected to be nice and let them have fun. Cause it's all about them getting what they want and more and I'm expected to just follow along.

Then they saw Hunter from AFI walking by and (understandably) they ran up to him, got an autograph and the works. I wasn't mad about that though cause I would freak out if I saw Alison Goldfrapp there or something like that. It's just the fact that I went to all these shows for my friends and when I wanted just one small thing.. they ditch me. That just made me so fucking pissed off. That's not cool.

And then my internet got fucked up for a long time. It's just all these little things are building up. And these friends won't stop talking about how they met Hunter (..understandable) but I'm ANNOYED and PISSED. I want nothing to do with them anymore.

Sara McLauclin was amazing. I'm really interested in her new album. I'll be looking into it as well. It was nice to have Liberty with me.. except for the drunked butch bitch sitting next to her. She kept screaming and dancing and .. fuck, why am I always seated next to annoying lesbians at concerts?

I'm glad Akasha got to met the guys in the Casulties. She isn't annoying about it though. I'm sorry, I know that if/when my friends read this, I'll regret posting about it.. but at this moment it's the truth and that's how I feel. So fuck everything/everyone.

xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx