[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Does Anyone Want To Take Me On?
July 24, 2004 //_ 1:16 PM

And after all these years you'll probably change a different shade of grey. All those times we held each other in our own doubts and recollections. I knew it would never last. And your phone just keeps ringing. It's already forgotten me.

Does anybody want to take me home?

I remember all those times when we would run to our arms until they would fall from their holes.. and we would embrace our defaults and torn armour. We were lower than ourselves in detrimental aptitudes and yet .. who knew you were the one to hang up. You were never on me. But it was up that you desired.

Does anybody want to see me die when she cries?

You gave me this and I'm holding onto it now. I won't loose it over sleep. It's always been in reach. I try to hold it up to it's meaning but it always sways. I felt your intention, and I won't loose it over sleep. Not now.

Does anybody want to see me cry?

What I would feel if I felt your face right now. What I would have to deal with if I were to see you in my sight now. We used to lie in the grass and look at the stars. The immense gratitude we had for each other. Do we still have it? Can we feel the same ever again? I'm asking you. From the store to the abandoned house on Greyhawk Drive to our school. ..I'm pleading with you.

If I'm the only one, I'd rather die.

xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx