[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Just Tell Me One Thing .. You're Listening // The Show Is Over, Say Goodbye
July 31, 2004 //_ 9:17 PM

Just Tell Me One Thing .. You're Listening [July 31st, 2004|04:47 AM]

I saw your car circle the lot and I thought to myself.. That must be him .. I sat on the ride. Cold. Inspired. I saw you walking and I called. I'm an emo-fucker and I don't like it. I think too much.

But I haven't felt a connection like this .. ever. And I think: Do something or you'll regret it. I can't just take time and rewind it back. And now I know the feeling of wishing I could. You're unique to me, and not that many satisfy. And to think I thought about having you longer than I could.

15 minutes after you left.. he opened the door and asked why I was still up.

xxxx

The Show Is Over, Say Goodbye [July 31st, 2004|09:17 PM]

Slits of light through blinds have softened me. I'm weak from the outside. I'm vulnerable and afraid eager to fall. I feel guilty. I feel like a scrap of metal -- I have no reflection.

Did you hear my whispers? Each thread delicatly entwined and I'm listening .. I'm feeling your heart pulse. I'm as close to this as I am with anything. And a breath between us could be miles away.

I feel richly syndicated. I don't have a host, I am the monitor. Reflecting what you want to see. Hear. Taste. Feel. Smell. I am that crack in your heart.

I'm trying .. I'm trying ......

xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx