[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
In The Sea Of Life, You're Just A Minnow. Live Your Life Insecure.
August 14, 2004 //_ 2:01 PM

4,000 gay marriages nullified

I guess that San Francisco crossed the line, with the whole marriage thing .. but at least he brought it into the light. I know for a fact that they can't ban gay marriage -- that is discrimination .. and I'm hoping that this issue is delt with ASAP cause I'm tired of these liberal right-wing bastards protesting things they have NO RIGHT to comment upon (since it's based on their religious beliefs and there's such a thing called division of Church & State, there HAS to be a choice for gay marriage, not a ban). It's the same for abortion -- it's up to the woman to decide. There has to be a choice, cause if you don't believe in abortion -- that's great, but some do and there has to be the option.

I'm just sick of this countries IDIOTS speaking upon issues that don't even fucken effect them. I mean, if there's an issue on African Americans -- it's not my position to decide for them -- it's up to those people that it pertains to. Not for these fucken "crackers" to take the stand.

And I've been thinking .. I really don't care if I get married or not. I don't see the difference. I see marriage as a deterioration of ourselves, personally. Devoting yourself to just one person "for the rest of your life" is not real. Things don't happen that way. And you expect that person not to fool around with someone NEW? To hell with you! If I've spent 10 years on the same person .. I'd be pretty damn bored unless they truly meant something to me. I don't see why these couples are so shocked when they find out that their spouse has cheated on them. Get over it. You're lame to believe that you'd last forever in a relationship based on your own ethics and morality.

I guess that being married would bring some benefits regarding taxes or whatever.. but I'm not going to get married to someone only to get divorced.. all this shit costs MONEY, and that's why they have it like this. I'd rather have a long meaningful relationship with COMMUNICATION instead of a sheet of paper declaring it to the Government. Plus, most gay couples right now are actually relying on this ethic instead of getting married (because it's not legal yet) and I think they're (or, 'we're') better off that way. Be thankful that we (homosexuals) don't have to deal with all those costs and shit .. at least not for now. Cause with gay marriages there is going to be some protests and why deal with that? And yeah, if we allow gay marriages it will be the "downfall of marriage." Fuck you - Marriage lost it's meaning WAY before this came into the limelight. My Step-mother got married 2 times before marrying my father.. Why is that? Because she COULD. And people change their tastes constantly .. it's like having vanilla ice cream for the rest of your life .. it's nice and all in its sugary goodness.. but that's boring. You have to have change .. unless you're a freak.

This world has a lot of growing up before I can really trust anything said and done in America. It's all about the white mans money and power. We may be the most advanced civilization but we're far behind in our own acceptance of others.

Sorry this was a long rant. Probably didn't make sense. Oh well.

xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx