[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
That Look On Your Face, You're Out Of Your Mind.. You're Always Talking ..
August 19, 2004 //_ 9:00 PM

Why do I feel so ugly at this moment? What have you made me into this time? How should I be feeling about us? Why do I feel guilty? Is this your point to extract from me? Is your name worth the carve into my arm?

I'm sorry for the mess I've created. I'll clean the mirror tomorrow .. I'll mop the tile .. I'll scrub the bathtub .. everythings stained a marvelous strawberry milk. Blood isn't that salty. You've lost a lot anyway.

The tide keeps rolling in, I stand watching it.. I rub it on my shirt sleeve. You look great in blood stains.

I have no reason for this. For anything. All that I want is in with you .. and if I can't have you .. no one ever will.

The hurt of this rejection won't be the only one .. Thank you for showing me who you are when all that we have left now are wounds and scars on a pale creame face.

xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx