[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
"Breakdown"
September 12, 2004 //_ 12:32 AM

You called yesterday to basically say
That you care for me
But that you're just not in love
Immediately, I pretended to be feeling similarly
And led you to believe I was OK
To just walk away from the one thing
That's unyielding and sacred to me

Well, I guess I'm trying to be
Non-chalant about it
And I'm going to extremes
To prove I'm fine without you
But in reality
I'm slowly losing my mind
Underneath the guise of a smile
Gradually, I'm dying inside

Friends ask me how I feel
And I lie convincingly
'Cause I don't want to reveal
The fact that that I'm suffering
So, I wear my disguise
'Til I go home at night
And turn down all the lights
And then I break down and cry


So, what do you do
When somebody you're devoted to
Suddenly just stops loving you
And it seems they haven't got a clue
Of the pain that rejection
Is putting you through
Do you cling to your pride
And sing "I Will Survive"
Do you lash out and say
"
How dare you leave this way"
Do you hold on in vain

As they just slip away

Mariah Carey .. beautiful.

:

xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx