[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Carry My Joy On My Left : Carry My Pain On The Right
September 14, 2004 //_ 9:19 PM

okay .. i'm truly sorry for causing all this .. to happen. i never meant for things to go this far. and now i have bruises and stitches to prove it.

so i have a poem/idea that i had started .. a friend tried to add on to it - which i found rude but maybe it will work. i wrote it on this napkin in front of me.

his heart flew in and out of her, like a dream that lived inside. a silent night getting lighter as moon followed the sun. together they cried as stars whispered they went too far. they could never replace what was broken. he was bleeding : she was sore. they never meant to take it this far.

and i'm happy. the little part of me that keeps me thinking "hey! keep your head up.. this weekend will be worth it!" ..

and this guy is

why.

one hand is for him. the other is full of myself.
if you can catch my understanding, titles : reference.

"i drift through these days of appointments planned, they'll all end up broken, and quickly replaced"

i hope i can be the one that makes him fall asleep in my embrace.

xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx