[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
I Can't Beat You To Feel The Same
September 21, 2004 //_ 8:24 PM

i thought about using a math equation to solve my bitterness. using variables (i) and (u) to help my process. i couldn't think of a plot.

if 4 was peer pressure; if 10 was guilt; if what i felt was 3; and what mattered to you was 5 .. then ..

i(3)xu(5)x4/10=y

then i must be wh(y).

but i know i don't make sense. i guess the light can make it dry. i hope that let me smile a while, even if i'm soaked and small.

sometimes i turn red thinking the present will remain the future. but i need to take myself out of the picture and realize time is forever elapsing.

faces will be replaced with forgotten names and situations will work themselves to tears. i don't have to be a witness.

i'm old enough now.
i can show myself the door.

and maybe this time, there won't be a need to look back.

xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx