[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Illusion Never Changed Into Something Real
September 30, 2004 //_ 8:38 PM

i love how your tongue rests upon its tender flesh. the indecency of its exposure is draining me apart. i would love to take your hand and walk you to class, to see you walk away with the security of my eyes holding you above all expectations. but with things that are held must come an accident. i can't even hold myself.
and i want to love you.. but you wouldn't love me, would you?

excuse me if i stare too long.
excuse me if i care too much.
excuse me if i may hug you a little while longer.
excuse me if i think i love you.
and as you wrote your tragedies along my forearm i saw those tears form and fall upon my lap. who couldn't help but wonder if you cared. i had to leave you there - while i found myself surrounded in my own clear apologies.
wake up. this fall morning.
- you will be walking by the sea.
- and i pray to god don't let this be.
- this lovely morning ..

you will be walking by the sea.

what i wouldn't give to hold you tightly - to keep you from falling apart ..
just so i could stab you in the back.

xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx