[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Everyday Is Fine
October 11, 2004 //_ 8:17 PM

Nov. 12th :
ARCO ARENA - KORN (opening with CHEVELLE)

I really want to go to this show. I even made a deal with my father to have him buy me a ticket for it if I do work for him. I even talked to my friend Liberty about it cause I want her to come with me. It would be a nice experience.. I also want Angela to come to this (COME ON! Her husband is the singer from Chevelle!!) but then I find out ..

Nov. 11th :
THE BOARDWALK - OTEP (with KITTIE / CRISIS)

And now, this is about the time I get super pissy cause ..

1) They're back-to-back.. WTF?! My dad probably wouldn't want me to go to them both, especially the Otep one cause it's on a school night. Fuck.
2) I don't have a ride to the Boardwalk show. And I want Angela to go to it with me, because we have discussed about this event for such a long time (seeing Otep live together) and .. this has to happen! For both of us! If she doesn't go, I don't want to go. And if I can't go, I STILL WANT HER TO GO! She has to see Otep.
3) 15 dollars to see Otep AND Kittie? What a jip! That's hella cheap.. I really wanna go. :(

So I'm in this distress of .. figuring stuff out. But I'm pretty sure that I'm def. going to the Korn show. And Liberty can only see one show, not both, and if she decides to see Otep / Kittie - then she can't go to Korn, thus leaving me without a ride. And I'm screwed again. So this is tricky.

Sorry for that lame entry right there. Here's to the better things :

I talked to my dad about old memories back in Fremont and Granite Bay .. and it made me realize a lot of things. Now I'm not very sure if the memories I have are just thoughts I've made into memories due to someone elses' descriptions or are they really mine? I'm not sure. But it was a nice conversation.. and I wanted to bring up the whole homosexual thing .. but time & place is such a big deal to me. Never was brought up.

I miss those moments. Oh, and my dad even said that something he doesn't like about Sandy (my step-mother) is how she's so religious. It tickled me pink to my spleen.

I guess I seem pretty content in this entry.
What a nice white lie
xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx