[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
I Am Not Here
December 14, 2004 //_ 9:06 PM

i've fallen in love with a promise that cannot be kept. behind sewn lips and guarded eyelids, the phrases you wish to conjure from your tongue are kept. until i can find the scissors to free your lips, you won't be able to say a word, my sweet.

where are you?
are you listening?
are you here?
can you feel me?

standing against the frayed altered state of your conscience, i can feel the membranes of every thought you ever dreamt. every emotion you ever wept. i can become so enveloped in you from so far away, but touching you is just too much to say.

forgive me for ever believing i did you harm. soon you'll see i never loved you.. and you think you know me.

you never knew me.
xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx