[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Blood To Bleed
January 08, 2005 //_ 9:20 PM

panhandling through the downtown streets of grass valley and watching as coulds melted before our fingertips; we reached for the soil and discovered gold. for where we were at that time made us breathe the silk back into our lungs. velvety threads of aggression and simple compliments long since transpired, you let me wrap my arms around you.

and behind protective glass barricading me from soaken tears, i realized a retreat within myself. something i wanted to return to and present to others as my own. but along with that thought, i'd have to loose some extra friends weight.

how would i react if you knew exactly what was going on? when all i have to offer are false pretenses and it's all downhill from here. so much for thinking.

we're still throwing eachother gloves filled with sliced orange peal and it's like our cuts never bled. its like what was heard was never said. and still this organ pumps for you.

xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx