[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Tall Surrounds Me, I'm Fine.
February 14, 2005 //_ 8:59 PM

Why do I hate Valentines Day? The fact that all of the couples around the world try to express their love through bought gifts and cards written by someone else.

Why can't people make their loves gifts from their heart? Or write cards with what they think themselves? I think it would mean so much more..

And I stand here and watch all these couples, happy, walking by. I feel bad cause I can't be like them. It's not like I can hold my boyfriends hand and walk down the street like nothings wrong. People will look at me differently. Peolpe will hate me. And people will notice. And I feel bad for all the non-openly gay guys or girls cause this image to be regular, and part of the crowd is so domineering. It hurts to know you're different like this. To some, at least. And it makes me sick. I just want everyone to love someone, without regard of what others will think.

So if you have a loved one, tell them how you feel. Regardless of gender, regardless of colour, regardless of anything. This is the day we created to show appreciation. And even though I don't have someone to love that will love me back just the way I want them to, I want to at least make sure someone doesn't end up in the same position as I am.

So, Happy Valentines Day.
I hate you.

xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx