[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
a short story.
June 08, 2005 //_ 8:26 PM

the only truth in all i state is:
how much i really need you here.
how could you even doubt these words?
through all the honest simplicities i mention,
how could you believe
that i love you any less?

for the first time in my memory
i can finally sense how intense this is.
how much you really mean to me
-held through a bundle of straw-
(i never want my memory to let you go)
this matters more than just words.

you're my prince charming.
my knight hiding through layers of sea.
(a lost love coming back for me)
you said you'd never let go.

and i just know if you were here
the story would be different
written with alternate context
and a happy ending.
(just pretending that you're here
isn't enough)

xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx