[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Passport Photos : An Elastic Past.
July 02, 2005 //_ 11:00 PM

i have this persistant memory of us, walking side-by-side, when all suddenly - you grab my hand. i stare at you and think of all the times you told me of another .. how warm your hand felt against my palm : it burned me. your eyes so sun-struck with happiness, something i had never seen before in you, it made myself melt into you.

all those times i laid awake at night night-screaming my way through rejections and the words i knew i should say .. every persistant negative outlook discarded through your smile .. that smile that had stayed with me throughout the day ..
i can still see it beneath my eyelids.

but all of you there is nothing to what you are here. you never held my hand. you never burned me. you never smiled. you never looked me square in the eye and told me i was wrong.
you never .. did anything.

you're still with another and i'm still night-screaming. this was nothing more than a reality-farse. a jolt back to my senses when i was still in love with you.

but keep your eyes shut. keep dreaming. keep believing i'll still be here when you start to come around. i'll keep waiting. i'll keep watch.
seeing you this time around means more than just eye-sight.

xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx