[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Say You Will Love Me The Way I Love You.
August 21, 2005 //_ 3:16 AM

there is a moth in my closet. i can hear its velcrow velvet wings siphon the sides of the door. it's learning to keep itself away - locked behind hidden doors and secluded within the darkness of my fabrics. it's holding itself capitive for the right person to open it up. it hasn't seen [natural] light in years.

a full moon above us & the gray tint of cement burning below .. you stopped the car. as you turned off the headlights, you leaned over and kissed me. i had wanted to be the one to ask, but you shut my mind full of locked closets and opened me up. only this time i spoke through my mouth - not my heart, and i know if i were to have - i would've proven myself the wrong person to open up with. you would've kept yourself behind coats and scarfs to hang yourself alone. you smile but i look away.

it feels through days i'm loosing my grip on leashing my jealousy. i wanted you for myself. i know it wont happen but sometimes when i pretend to have fallen asleep across from you - i watch you staring away. its hard to dictate friendship from lust.

you're dark blue - stained from previous days.

xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx