[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Talking Less And Doing More.
February 19, 2006 //_ 12:44 AM

snowflakes spill over his still-life expression, freezing themselves against his skin. a pigment of mercury red began to seep steadily into the mush below him.

[he wouldn't understand.
i wrapped myself up with others,
but he enveloped me completely.
i couldn't escape,
there was no release.
this was the only way.]

the perfect escape: a kick in the head. i had approached the situation readily, with fists by my side. his face was strucken black and blue - i slammed him against the curb. laid his jaw against a rock and stomped with all my unreleased confusion into his mouth. his jaw dislocated and shattered upon impact.

he could no longer tell me what to do.

i reached for his hands and tied them together behind his back with my belt. i kicked at his sternum and punched at his groin.

he could no longer hold me back or have the balls to break my heart. not this time. not anymore.

i cried. i looked at him in all his agony and a growing empowerment arose within my eyes. i was rising closer and closer to completion. i lifted my right foot in the air (i could still see his eyes now, that unforgiving sadness and restlessness) and brought it squarely down upon his face.

lights turned out in his eyes, along with them the street lights surrounding us began to flicker and burned themselves out. his face became relaxed from muscle strain as he let himself go.

"don't let me do this again," i pleaded with him. "you knew this would never last but you could never let me go. as many times i burned the rope between us, tying me to you, you always found leashes across my throat."

i leaned in towards his face. that once desired curve of his jawline was non-existant. those rapturing hazel eyes were fading black now. i pressed my finger to his ajar lips.

"i'm not yours," anymore.

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx