[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Feeling This Is Like To Fall Awake.
May 13, 2006 //_ 1:16 AM

i was sitting outside Raleys on a break, i had my cell phone in my hand and i was zoning out into the street infront of me. i must have been looking pretty weird since i decided to stop dying my eyebrows (totally changes my complextion) and me being sunburnt (earlier from the day at school) and a lady walks by and starts talking to me. only she's about 6 feet away and not in the stance to really hold a conversation long. but what she said really made me happy, for some odd reason.

are you alright?
.. what? oh yeah, i was just zoning out, sorry ..
oh, it just looked like you were upset about something..
no, haha, i'm just on a break, it's been a long day.
oh? how many hours do you have left of work?
uhm, about an hour or so.. i'm looking forward to it.
yeah, i bet. (slight pause; then begins to walk away) try to feel better though!
haha, yeah, i will. thanks.
well.. just fake it when you get back in. (smiles and waves, walking away)

something awkward about that conversation struck me. for the first time someone had asked me if i were alright and it didn't sound like they were asking out of obligation. a true concern was in her tone, and what made me even sadder was the fact that she was a stranger. i didn't know this woman, but her just randomly asking if i were alright when she could've just as easily walked away .. slightly bothered me.

today something memorable happened.

(i had a dream i was falling down, until i landed under you)
xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx