[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
sleepinside.
June 17, 2006 //_ 9:36 PM

in the midst of this afterstate of relevance: i see myself sitting at some table outside, at some fancy restauarent. the waiter is cute, properly dressed and smiling at me from across the room. i'm smoking a cigarette and talking with someone big. someone famous with money and power and we're talking as the smoke from my mouth and cigarette mix in the stale circulated atmosphere. the guy i'm talking with reaches across the table and sets down a small metallic box. everyone in the room is envious of us for some reason. i feel all eyes hooked on us, in the secretive sense.

as i'm reaching out with the hand i have my cigarrette in, i notice the box is silver and has the words "It Happens" engraved in it. as i'm openning up this small metallic box, the guy across from me smiles and i pause for a moment realizing how much i simply love this man. for some reason all these feelings of deep love engross me and as inexplicable as it may sound, i feel utterly and completely worthy.

of love.
of warmth.
of comfort.
of truth.
of meaning.

and i smile back at him knowing there's something crossed between us and right as i'm about to open the box, i fade into reality and awake from my dream.

there's this man who comes every night.

xxxx

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx