[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
Chimera.
November 21, 2006 //_ 12:33 AM

i walk down the steps of my backyard leading down to the creek and as each step forward leads one step behind, i feel rain making its way through the trees above me. i pursue longer for i know sunrise arrives soon. with the moons last glow fading quickly through tree brush and cloudshine, i stand upon a ledge. the rock below me made of smaller broken rocks and with one step forward i'd be knee high in water. one step backward and i could break a promise.

i find myself between tight surfaces and judgements; both higher than where i've been standing and when put in those situations i usually freeze. expressionless and blank, i retaliate by sleeping or not saying anything. most surfaces are synthetic and almost all judgements leave me feeling like i haven't been doing my part.

with rain fall, i lay face down on small rocks and think of brighter feelings.

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx