[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
It could've been, should've been, worse than you could ever know.
April 02, 2007 //_ 6:50 PM

while everyone spoke i thought of reaching you. with a reciever in my hand i held it out to the sky but before any word escaped my mouth - i realized my standpoint and how absurd it would be to touch that dream. with hands in my pockets i walked away from the thought.

but that was yesterday.

and today, i saw you. i noticed you noticing me and i couldn't help but feel so ultimately defeated.. but for once i was congradulating myself.. because my sense of reality got the best of me, making an already weird situation not as ridiculous as it could've been.

and now that i've seen you, i'm leaving all possibilities to float amongst the wreckage in my mind. a few years ago a battleship sunk and once or twice a week somebody likes to scuba dive to ocean floor to the skeleton to inspect. only to take pictures. only to remember, and nothing comes about it.

no further injuries.
no further questions.

but rest will not come easy for ideas never resolve themselves.

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx