[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
I
April 19, 2008 //_ 9:33 PM

i can remember:
seeing you from a distance. your hands pressed around your lips.. staring wildly into the corner. my eyes gliding around your body through a comforting cloak of darkness. for some instance i lost track of time, material possessions and my own thoughts just as your eyes met mine. in the same time your pupils made contact, a knife was thrown at the back of my head. this small yet sharp knife - piercing just below my skull.. i knew in the back of my mind something was happening.

how could we have known it would come down to this? it's been sixteen days... this knife still in the back of my skull. and sometimes, if i listen hard enough, i can hear it making its way deeper.

making my way through the crowd was probably the hardest thing i've had to choke myself through.

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx