[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
from the mouth of a boy like me .. to him.
September 11, 2008 //_ 11:02 PM

from the time i saw you - leading me into your house - you had me hypnotized. speaking through a screen - we made our way into each-others lives .. quickly and without a seat-belt but instead an absence of regard of the recent change undertaking effect on you. there was something i saw in you then - a genuine feeling for me that i could not have mistaken. i still see it now.

here i am, a stranger to who you are, sitting on your couch. we've never met before and something somewhere has called us to where we are -- staring into each-others eyes. drinking liquor and smoking cigarettes. pardon me, but i think i forgot to ask your last name.

and you told me of coming miles and adjustments ready to be made but i didn't tell you this then what i'm about to say now.. i don't want you to leave. from your crooked grin to your soft eyes which never took their focus off me. stay here for once.

from the first sight, the first call, the first drink to the last smoke - i really can't seem to let you leave my mind.

and i know how this sounds.
and i know how this looks.
-- i can't risk pushing you away.
(so please tell me you feel the same way.)

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx