[.:remember the future:.]
[hiv][older][about me][profile][d.land]
too many words.
November 13, 2008 //_ 6:01 PM

today i finally saw you as i pulled into the parking lot. strange how every-time you're working and i stop by you're mysteriously in the same aisle as the one i pull into. a smile stole its way across my face.

as i proceeded out the doors and stopped to talk to some people, you followed me out -- saw me by the farthest aisle and walked over then continued to walk by. you collected yourself in the aisle i parked.

as i left and was just about to pass you -- i thought to myself: (1) maybe i shouldn't look at him.. let's not make this seem like i'm awkwardly staring at him EVERY chance i get .. or (2) maybe just slightly glance to see if he notices me and smile maybe if he notices.

as i glance over, i caught YOU staring at ME. you smiled as we caught eyes and waved with the most adorable expression radiating from you. i almost lost it.. i waved and smiled back and felt that weakness again. those little fury things that swim and crawl inside your stomach. that shaking sensation running all down my fingers and the back of my knees.

this wouldn't be such a big deal if i didn't have that nagging thought in the back of my mind that you were interested in me from the beginning. out of all the people i end up randomly laying eyes upon while working -- you're the only one i end up catching doing the same thing back at me.

i make assumptions quickly, but they keep me happy.

« before ⎨&⎬ after »



xxx